We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oscar winner for best motel in kingston goes to...bayside motel waterfront suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
springfield, massachuttes
2 reviews
“Oscar winner for best motel in kingston goes to...bayside motel waterfront suites”
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Wonderful stay. Came to visit family in kingston, found this motel. By far the best motel ive stayed in. Very nice rooms, very nice washrooms. Great comfy beds. Nice staff. There was a Tommy's family restaurant next door which was also great. Abosolutely loved it. Will be back again and next time will bring my family along.


Zahoor

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahoorspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxy611, manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Thank you for your great appreciation of our hotel's hospitality! We shall see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    21
    11
    11
    23
See reviews for
30
33
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2009

I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Kingston!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbekkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

this place is enough to ruin your trip. One important thing to mention: the train track is on the other side of the road and (at least) 8 trains passed during the night and used their horn when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This place is a small dirty hole. Yes it is closer to the water but that's it. We stayed two nights and it was terrible. Our bed was not even tidied up and we were left with dirt smelly towels. My husband had to go to the office and ask for clean towels. When he did we were given one towel for the three we gave them. The room was dirty and smelled. There were beer bottles and garbage outside the room hidden behind the bench. If you are looking for an affordable stay keep looking. Trust me this isn't it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bytowner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
2.5 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
373 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
850 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Property: Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
Address: 4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing