We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, as long as you know what to expect”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Located right off the highway, there's nothing you can do without a car, so don't go there unless you're driving. As long as you expect a motel, with a simple yet comfy room, and nothing to do around unless you drive a few minutes, you'll enjoy your stay. Affordable and convenient. Breakfast was coffee and granola bar so don't expect anything special. Internet in all rooms with good speed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear tbark,

Thank you for your great review, it was our intent to provide a simple, comfy hotel within a close drive to the Kingston attractions providing a stop over between Montreal, Ottawa and Toronto that won’t break the bank. I’m so happy you enjoyed our free high-speed wireless as well, See you next time!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a great motel. Very friendly staff. Fast sign in and exit. Room was very clean, not cluttered. It was very close to the 401 yet a short driving distance to Kingston, restaurants and large shopping centres. A great stay for the price!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Brenda W,
Thank you so much for your great review, we are pleased to offer accommodation to our guests, the ones with fur and without. I hope you had time to check out the walking trails near by they can be fantastic if your furry family member likes to get out now and then!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

There was a time when I would only stay in Motel 6 when traveling alone; my wife would seek better accommodations when we were on vacation. But even she was impressed by the new look of this motel. Sure, the rooms are kind of sparse looking; as someone else noted, the furniture looks like it came from IKEA. I like the idea of faux wood laminate floors instead of carpets; no doubt easier for the staff to clean. (I've been in enough motel rooms with nasty carpets.) Our room had a microwave and a mini-frig. And the bathroom was a nice upgrade from the past, with a designer sink and a real bathtub instead of those corner standup showers that used to be in Motel 6 (check out the photos above). It won't be mistaken for a 4-star luxury hotel, but you won't be afraid to stay here, either. And you'd have a hard time beating the room rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear btindy,
Please thank your wife for giving us another try! There have been a lot of changes to the brand in the last few years and we are happy to welcome back old friends such as your self and to garner new guests who are just finding out about the new Modern Phoenix design. We look forward to seeing you again.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Motel 6. It is very convenient to get to, just off the 401. The hotel is clean and had a mini-fridge, microwave and basic toiletries. Tea/coffee were provided and there are several options for meals nearby. The only negative was the airconditioning was very noisy and the room got really warm before it kicked in. Also the pressure in the shower was not very good,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Aruna L,
Thank you for choosing our Motel 6 as your accommodation while travelling to Kingston. We are happy to offer a clean, safe alternative in the area. I would like to look into the issues that you encountered, could you please contact me or the assistant manager Aron so we can identify the room that you stayed in.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clearly the motel is newer than some of the others in the Motel 6 chain and it shows. The room was clean (almost clinical!) and was set-up well. The fridge is a bit small, but the industrial ice machine was good for keeping the stuff in the cooler cold overnight. Aside from the vending machines, the only "shop" within walking distance is the gas station. Otherwise, it's a 5 minute drive to an area with heaps of shops, restaurants etc. Some fast food places will also deliver to the rooms. The place is only two turns off the highway, so it is very convenient, and it's 5-10 minutes drive into downtown Kingston, so it's a good location as long as you have a car. Despite being close to the freeway, it was quiet.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevator, as for some reason, the room doors are very thin and early morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul80A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Paul80A,

Thank you so much, It is great to hear that after almost 4 years our property is still looking newer than most.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Large room, very clean. IKEA style furniture are okay. Don't like the cheap laminate floor, feeling uncomfortable walking without a shoe.

Very nice staff. We checked in very late at 2am. The night shift lady greeted me by name (she must be expecting me) and checked us in within a few minutes.

Good sound insulation. My room was facing 401, didn't hear a thing.

No breakfast, but the diner by the gas station is excellent.

This is a perfect 401 stop over, even for visiting Kingston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear BTT,
I’m very happy to hear that you felt welcomed upon arrival at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that ours staffs efforts are being received well. I will pass your remarks on to the staff as I’m sure that they will appreciate hearing from you.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
128 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing