We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, inexpensive, good experience”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have had less than great experiences with Motel 6 in the past, but with such reviews I took a chance, and this location went a long way toward restoring my faith in the brand. The design of the room was very modern, with some orange and yellow walls that were done not in an "ow-my-eyes" way, but in a way that really added light and a spacious feeling. The wood-laminate floors were very clean. The bed and bath areas are designed in a way to take advantage of every inch of space without feeling cramped. True the location is not near much, but it's easy on and off highway 401, and there is a gas station with large convenience store right around the corner. Clerks at the front desk were very helpful and professional. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear coaster8,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell your story. I’m happy to hear that Motel 6 Kingston was able to change your mind about the brand. We look forward to surpassing your expectations on your next stay. Welcome Back to Motel 6!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Is located on highway 401 which makes it easy to access, noise level was fine inside. Recently build which makes it look and feel clean. Free wireless internet. Modern rooms. Easy parking.
Price-wise the best value in Kingston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcussinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear arcussinus,
Thank you so much for the compliment, I’m so happy to hear you think we are the best value in Kingston. At Motel 6 Kingston we are very pleased that our guests feel we are hitting the mark!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for a night here and were quite pleased with the room, very clean, large bathroom....great place to crash. Only downfall was the price, the illuminated sign said 69$ yet upon reservation it was 89$. What I was explained is that 69$ was a weekday 1 person stay, yet we were on a Saturday and 2 people booked in the room.
Anyhow you could get a FREE coffee in the morning from the coffee machine in the lounge (better then nothing)

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and didn't hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRollem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear DaveRollem,
I’m very glad you were pleased with the style and cleanliness of our property. As we discussed our rates do vary throughout the week and year. We look forward to you next visit to Kingston and hope you can take advantage of some of our new years specials!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It is a very nice hotel!

It is newly renovated. Love the wood floor, feels so clean and modern.
We love that room!

It is just a little bit far away from Kingston downtown, but it would be fine if you drive.
The rate is very good, it is worth to drive a little bit. And it is close to the highway too, but don’t choose this hotel if you don’t drive.

We stayed in a connecting room, usually it is not a problem. But the guest next door was smashing the door and arguing on the phone at 3:00am and 5:00am, and it was very loud. It was crazy!
We called the front desk and complain at 3:00am, but no one did anything until we complained the second time. We were about to call the police.

Besides that, everything is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenTT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear KarenTT2013,
I’m so happy you enjoyed our property and the rates at Motel 6 Kingston. I’m sorry to hear about your noisy neighbor it can sometimes take a bit of time to quite down an emotionally charged situation, but I’m glad the staff was able to do it for you.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was there with my two children (6 and 8) for a total of 9 days over two different weeks. I only needed a place where I could sleep, wash, and have breakfast in the morning. For a nice, clean room with all the basic things you need you can't beat the price. The location seems not so great at first sight because you're kind of far from everything ... on foot, but it's a short drive by car to anything and everything in Kingston.

The room has a small fridge and a microwave. There is a flat TV in your room and you can plug in your own stuff to watch if you want to. I tried and it worked.

It is new and there is no carpet on the floor, which makes it cleaner in my point of view. On our second week, we had a noisy neighbor (not the motel's fault), so we asked for a different room and got it right away.

In the lobby, you have a small room with tables and chairs where you can have coffee. There are vending machines and they also provide free tea/coffee in the morning as well as granola bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turk_cmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Turk_cmr,
Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston for your family’s stay in Kingston we look forward to your next visit!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Was not the easiest place to find from downtown Kingston but good from Hwy 401. There was nothing bad about the place and nothing inspirational about it, just blah. The carpets could have been cleaner, very small bathroom, good size main room. There is no breakfast (just a coffee machine in lobby) and no lounge or restaurant It is my experience that it is overpriced for what it offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokenjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear brokenjumper,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property! We are extremely proud of our new modern carpet free phoenix design rooms. As you may be aware we are currently replacing the carpet in our hallways and look forward to your return so you can see us when we are not in the middle of a renovation!


Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

One of the new model Motel 6 styles. Bare bones plain, but complete with microwave, fridge, and built in flat screen TV. Spartan design, with vinyl fake wood floors make the room much easier to clean, and it shows-spotless throughout. . The windows are thick enough to block most of the highway noise (we were in a highway-facing room) but obviously the rooms facing away are quieter. Motel is 5 minutes away from shopping mall and big box stores, and 10 minutes in traffic from downtown

Room Tip: Away from highway is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear jgsc,

Thank you very much for your posting. We are very proud of the new Phoenix design. Crisp, clean modern rooms in a great location were our aim and I’m very happy to hear you think we hit the mark. We look forward to your next visit!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
224 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing