We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean motel. The sign in the lobby said an adult can stay for $74 so I'm wondering if the price ever changes. There are no reward programs here. No coffee in the room but they have it down in the lobby. Perfect for a quick visit and a place to sleep. Bedding was a bit thin but the thermostat was easily adjustable to a more comfortable temperature. No carpet in the rooms which make it feel kind of like a dorm but it is what it is! Loved the modern decor and there was no shortage of towels.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank mvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear MVDK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel 6 Kingston location. Our rates do fluctuate throughout the year but we are committed to ensuring our guests are offered the best value for their hard earned dollar! Thanks again for making Motel 6 your destination of choice in Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed one night here with our toddler and 5 year old. Their deal says that "kids stay free", but be prepared to bring your own travel playpen - they have no crib or playpens to loan out! I've never stayed at a hotel that don't have these, and we had the worst night sleeping with a 16 month old - especially since the beds cannot be moved against the wall. Anyhow, other than that this is a very basic no frills hotel. Looked a bit like a dorm room. I was impressed that the room had a microwave and mini fridge in it - that is handy. It's clean and close to the highway. For us though, a travel playpen or crib is a must, so I won't stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Elena A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. At Motel 6 Kingston we always have a number of extra items available such as play pens, Irons and ironing boards. I’m sorry to hear that we were out when you stayed but rest assured extras have been brought in so this does not happen again. Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to see you again when your travel plans permit.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Travelling from A to B and just needed a place to sleep. Motel 6 was an excellent choice. It's close to the Hwy 401 and Gardiner Exit. Spartan -- Yes. But very clean and affordable. For the same price there are tons of older motels in this area but they have the 20 yr. old shag carpet and dusty rose bed covers. Not Motel 6. It's modern, laminate floors, great beds and bathroom. There are no frills but all I wanted was to shower and sleep. This will be my first choice next time I travel.

Room Tip: My room faced the Hwy 401 but I didn't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Wally Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is fantastic to hear that Motel 6 Kingston will be your first choice when staying in Kingston and we will strive to ensure we this will always be the case. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice motel with a fresh 'boutique-ish' style. Rooms have fridge & microwave. A practical and well-priced overnight stop on a road trip. Easy jacks access to connect tablet to TV (kids could watch their movies!). Right off highway too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAW_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear LAW_PT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. For us it is very important to hear how we can make our guests stay a little better! I completely agree with you the easy connect ports are fantastic, and with so many people these days traveling with their own devices they are a definite must have in any hotel. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The reason we choose this hotel is because of location. We were on our way to Montreal and this is about the halfway point for us. It's right off the 401, has a gas station close by and is reasonably priced and super clean.
Check in staff was great, we arrived very late Friday night and were in our room in 5 minutes. Room was spotless, recently renovated and had everything we needed. We didn't hear the traffic from the highway.
When we left in the morning there were some granola bars and a selection of coffee and teas, which was nice. One suggestion, English breakfast tea!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugcheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear travelbugcheri,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Motel 6 Kingston. For us it is very important to hear how we can make our guests stay a little better! We look forward to your return when the English Breakfast Tea is on us! Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i stayed here beginning of march, check in was great, hotel was bright and comfy. very modern. bathroom could have been alittle cleaner ( the walls had gunk on them) . free parking is a plus !! 401 is loud if you stay on that side. overall id return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear JadepearlToronto,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Motel 6 Kingston. It is always important and helpful to receive guest feedback rest assured we will always do our best to exceed expectations. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston and we hope to see you again soon!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just what we wanted for an overnight stay. We arrived late and left early in the morning. Just needed a reasonably priced hotel that was safe, comfortable and easy access to Hwy 401. First time I've stayed at a Motel 6 and very impressed with what we got for $80 Stayed in a two double bed room with spartan and modern decor, tv, fridge, microwave, free wifi. Beds are comfortable, bathroom spotless. Only complaint would be some noise from the heating unit and the windows have a bit of draft.
No breakfast, but they do have tea, coffee and granola bars in the morning which was perfrect for us. If you want there is an A&W and restaurant in the gas stations close by.

Note, that th

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear JadepearlToronto,

Thank you so much for posting a review of our Motel 6 Kingston. I’m so glad to hear that we are able to impress you! We hope to see you again when you’re next in Kingston and I invite you to try the other Motel 6 locations when traveling elsewhere. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing