We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short stay”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great place for a short stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We attended the Harley Davidson Canadian Rally in Kingston July 25-26, 2014 and were searching on line for a reasonably priced hotel as were knew we would not be in the room much.
Motel 6 was $89.00, and on line looked new, or newly renovated.
When we arrived, we were pleased to see it was new.
The room was basic as expected, but very clean and suited our needs.
Platform bed, flat panel TV, fridge, micro wave, desk, large bathroom, A/C and most important, it was very clean.
We felt safe leaving our motorcycle in the parking lot overnight.
The halls were a bit loud, but only because some guests spoke loud!
We were pleased and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor only because it is by the side entrance and laundry and may be a bit noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim0693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jim0693,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It is a great compliment to the staff when our guests feel they are walking into a new building, when in reality we are now 5 years old. I will pass your comments on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    167
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
132
105
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are looking for a cheap, clean affordable place to stay in Kingston, this is the place! Staff went over and above with friendly service and even gave me a 10% discount for no reason!! It is a 10-20 minute drive to downtown Kingston from this hotel just for FYI

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kasakeri,

Thank you for the fantastic review. I’m so happy you enjoyed your time here in Kingston. At Motel 6 Kingston we have a wide variety of discounted rates available, inquire next time about our corporate and CAA discounts. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great staff, rooms spacious, mattresses very firm and not so comfortable if you have back problems, no complementary breakfast, price is reasonable but amenities lacking, location is great near 401 and on the main street in Kingston, free WiFi but poor connection,

Room Tip: room 210 was quiet but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannooyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear dannooyens,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Motel 6 Kingston location. I’m happy hear we have achieved some of our goals, to provide spacious, clean reasonably priced rooms in a great location. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

stayed at this hotel for the weekend July 4-6, for a kayaking trip . it was amazingly spotless!!! minimalistic and yet comfortable. loved the kitchenette and small table and chairs. we did not need anything extra.. it was perfect for sleeping and getting our lunch ready and heading out,,,
would stay here again. thank you

Room Tip: try to stay on an end unit less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear tracey123xx,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Motel 6 Kingston location. I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always glad to provide our guests with a selection of different rooms from the Kitchenette to the Standard rooms which all include a fridge and microwave when the kitchen is not required. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A good-sized room. Beds were okay but on the hard side. The furniture was minimalist in style but all the basics were there, including small desk and chairs, mini-fridge and microwave. The lack of upholstery (no upholstered chairs, wood (laminate?) floors instead of carpet, completely open bed frames) made for a distinct lack of coziness but the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was clean and there were enough towels. The step into the tub was quite high but there was a safety bar for support. The location is right beside the highway which is handy but you do hear the trucks when the a/c is off. I didn't hear any noise from neighbours although I could hear them opening and closing room doors. There are vending machines in the lobby, and granola bars and coffee are provided in the morning - I can't comment on them because I didn't try them. All in all, an acceptable option if you don't need or want to be more centrally located but I felt that for the level of basic accommodation provided, the rack rate could be a little lower (it was $99 for two adults when I stayed there recently). Perhaps this is considered a good deal for the 401 corridor, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, although be aware that there is a truck stop on another side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mary T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our Motel 6 Kingston location. We are extremely proud of our new phoenix design, although we certainly understand that the look is not for everyone. Guest feedback is so important to us thank you again for sharing your experience and choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a nice renovated hotel which has the furnishings of IKEA. Nice, clean, no carpeting and contemporary. Here comes the BUT, the walls are paper thin. You could hear the normal conversations of the guests in the next room. It didn't help that they had 3 young kids that have never been taught not to run up and down the hallways, yelling and hitting the other patrons doors with plastic hockey sticks. Had to go out an speak to them more than once. To which the 'mother's' response was "whatever". Only staying one night but will speak with the hotel manager in the morning if they don't stop at a reasonable time tonight.

Room Tip: It's just the basics don't expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonnatraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Cubalover4evernow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our Motel 6 Kingston location. I’m sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with some unruly patrons! At Motel 6 Kingston our friendly staff is available 24 hours per day to ensure that all of our guests are enjoying their stay. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked this based upon the positive reviews from TripAdvisor. Not disappointed. The hotel looks new, but is several years old according to the manager (Aron). Contemporary styling. No carpet, which was unusual but nice. Carpet in a hotel room can be scary, so with the hard surface flooring you knew exactly what you were standing on, which was a nice change. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area was limited to coffee or tea, however they did have some complimentary granola bars at the front desk which was nice. Upon checkout Aron was very helpful in helping us map out an unplanned trip to Ottawa on our way to Montreal. The price of the room was a bit on the high side considering the very limited breakfast and that is the only reason for this not being an "Excellent" stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenegadeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Renegade Traveler,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Motel 6 Kingston location. It is always great to hear the staff is going above and beyond to make our guests stay more enjoyable.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
185 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 37 in Kingston
104 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
291 reviews
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Property: Motel 6 Kingston
Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing