We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok motel.”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was clean. Had to pay for coffee except in am. Coffee maker in room we had but no coffee for it. Had a kitchenette which was nice. No pool indoor or out. Was 150. Wifi kept cutting in and out all night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Eric P,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. At Motel 6 Kingston we are happy to offer the option of kitchenette rooms to our guests and while we do offer the appliances needed for a short stay such as coffee makers and toasters unfortunately at this time we do not include food or beverages.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The reception & motel were very clean & comfortable & at first appears to be a good deal but does not include breakfast so is not quite as good a deal.The motel is in an industrial area so there is not a very wide variety of restaurants available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Garth M,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property! At Motel 6 Kingston our friendly staff would be happy to recommend and offer directions to many of the great local restaurants including the new St. Louis bar and grill only 2 blocks away or any of the many options just a short 10 minute drive down Gardiners rd. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston we look forward to your next stay!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For a bargain hotel chain, let me tell you, Motel 6 was a pleasant surprise. First, no carpets means I felt okay walking barefoot on the floor. Second, the room was very clean and surprisingly well appointed (sure, décor is spare, but there are details that make all the difference).

I had a great stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constant_Loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Constant_Loop,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! It is great for us to hear that Motel 6 Kingston is being so well received we look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

You will not be disappointed! This Motel 6 is fantastic - immaculately clean; terrific design; good value for the price paid. They offered us granola bars and coffee in the morning at check-out which we did not expect as it is not advertised as having any type of breakfast. Staff were great - polite and efficient. Will definitely stay there again. It's also easily accessed from the 401 highway. It's the best Motel 6 we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cau47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear cau47,

Thank you for the amazing review, we look forward to your next trip to Kingston and we will strive to not disappoint. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

BIG THUMBS DOWN to MOTEL 6 Kingston yesterday at 2pm i left my room to go help a fellow co worker with his broken truck when i left the room had still not been cleaned i left my smartphone hidden under the bed as i wanted it to stay connected to the wifi when i arrived back at the room at 5pm the room had been cleaned and the phone was missing..... i took it up with the asst manager he reviewed the security tapes and confirmed the only person that went in the room between 2pm and 5pm was the housekeeper but claims he trusts his staff and basically i'm sh#* outta luck? the company i work for has spent roughly 2200$ during this construction season and they are letting me walk away for the sake of a few hundred $$

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jeff B,
Thank you very much for posting a review of our property! At Motel 6 Kingston we are always glad to receive feed back from our valued guests.

Please accept our apologies for the misfortune you experienced We always do our best to locate lost or missing personal items, however your property was not found and therefore cannot be returned to you.

Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again at our Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We attended the Harley Davidson Canadian Rally in Kingston July 25-26, 2014 and were searching on line for a reasonably priced hotel as were knew we would not be in the room much.
Motel 6 was $89.00, and on line looked new, or newly renovated.
When we arrived, we were pleased to see it was new.
The room was basic as expected, but very clean and suited our needs.
Platform bed, flat panel TV, fridge, micro wave, desk, large bathroom, A/C and most important, it was very clean.
We felt safe leaving our motorcycle in the parking lot overnight.
The halls were a bit loud, but only because some guests spoke loud!
We were pleased and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor only because it is by the side entrance and laundry and may be a bit noisie...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jim0693,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It is a great compliment to the staff when our guests feel they are walking into a new building, when in reality we are now 5 years old. I will pass your comments on to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are looking for a cheap, clean affordable place to stay in Kingston, this is the place! Staff went over and above with friendly service and even gave me a 10% discount for no reason!! It is a 10-20 minute drive to downtown Kingston from this hotel just for FYI

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kasakeri,

Thank you for the fantastic review. I’m so happy you enjoyed your time here in Kingston. At Motel 6 Kingston we have a wide variety of discounted rates available, inquire next time about our corporate and CAA discounts. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing