We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another night, another hotel”
Review of Motel 6 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Riding our motorcycle across Canada from Alaska. This was our last hotel in Canada and it was really a good stop. Super clean rooms, comfortable beds, great desk staff. The price was very good. A good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Edward M Randolph,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m so happy we were able to leave you with a great impression of Motel 6 being that this was your last Canadian hotel stop! We hope the rest of your trip is fantastic. Safe Travels!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean comfortable and everything works...just off the Highway and easy to get to surrounding area...flat panel tv is good but remote and channell selection very basic...I guess internet has made tv a little obsolete.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Steve B,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true we do get more requests for HDMI and USB connections then channels requests these days. You will find that as you go from property to property in the Motel 6 chain the lineup does not change but I’m always happy to forward any recommendations you may have in regards to new channels for future updates.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Motels are not hotels and should be rated accordingly.

We stayed a single night for the Fort henry Tattoo.

This Motel 6 was new, minimally but fashionably furnished, exceptionally clean, with a pleasant and efficient receptionist.

There was free Wi-Fi and the bed was comfortable. The location is good for highway access but not for downtown. There was no breakfast but we had an impossibly large breakfast in Denny's nearby.

Of its type this motel was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angl0Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Angl0Canadian,

Thank you so much for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. I’m always happy to hear the staff and hotel have surpassed expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff and ownership!

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was clean. Had to pay for coffee except in am. Coffee maker in room we had but no coffee for it. Had a kitchenette which was nice. No pool indoor or out. Was 150. Wifi kept cutting in and out all night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Eric P,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property. At Motel 6 Kingston we are happy to offer the option of kitchenette rooms to our guests and while we do offer the appliances needed for a short stay such as coffee makers and toasters unfortunately at this time we do not include food or beverages.

Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The reception & motel were very clean & comfortable & at first appears to be a good deal but does not include breakfast so is not quite as good a deal.The motel is in an industrial area so there is not a very wide variety of restaurants available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Garth M,

Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 Kingston property! At Motel 6 Kingston our friendly staff would be happy to recommend and offer directions to many of the great local restaurants including the new St. Louis bar and grill only 2 blocks away or any of the many options just a short 10 minute drive down Gardiners rd. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston we look forward to your next stay!

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For a bargain hotel chain, let me tell you, Motel 6 was a pleasant surprise. First, no carpets means I felt okay walking barefoot on the floor. Second, the room was very clean and surprisingly well appointed (sure, décor is spare, but there are details that make all the difference).

I had a great stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constant_Loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Constant_Loop,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! It is great for us to hear that Motel 6 Kingston is being so well received we look forward to your next visit and thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

You will not be disappointed! This Motel 6 is fantastic - immaculately clean; terrific design; good value for the price paid. They offered us granola bars and coffee in the morning at check-out which we did not expect as it is not advertised as having any type of breakfast. Staff were great - polite and efficient. Will definitely stay there again. It's also easily accessed from the 401 highway. It's the best Motel 6 we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cau47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear cau47,

Thank you for the amazing review, we look forward to your next trip to Kingston and we will strive to not disappoint. Thank you again for choosing Motel 6 Kingston.

Clayton Kemp
General Manager
M6 Kingston
613-507-6666
manager@motel6kingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
128 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing