We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice, very clean, new and reasonably priced hotel.
We checked in late and the staff was extremely accomdating.
My best recommendation go to the restaurant on site. They went over and above accomodating my daughters food sensitivities, even going as far as giving recipes for gluten allergies etc. The meals were made fresh and from scratch and priced reasonably!
Very very impressed with the service and attention from the Manager/Chef.

Room Tip: walls are a little thin. Noise does travel. Be it talking or kids laughing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    222
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
233
130
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This would be the ideal property for teams to stay at.. the water slide was fun for the kids, within walking distance of just about every fast food restaurant, as well as Boston Pizza and a little bit of a farther walk, East Side Marios. Grocery store across the road. Many great shops right at the hotel. Very clean and had adjoining rooms which is convenient as well. No charge for parking which is a bonus as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top_mom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMarriottGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Team,

We are glad to hear our hotel provided you and your group with all that you needed to have an enjoyable weekend over your team's tournament.

As you mentioned, our proximity to a number of restaurants along with the facilities we offer, such as the pool and waterslide are fantastic benefits for our guests and we are happy to know that your team was able to take advantage of all we offer.

We hope that you will consider us when thinking of places to stay for next year's tournament, but we do hope to see you before then.

Yours in hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Last Friday night, on a trip from London, ON to Ottawa, we reserved a room at the Courtyard by Marriott located off the 401 at Division in Kingston. The clerks at check-in we're friendly and the process was quick. Theis is a newer hotel, and although budget was important, the quality of the rooms was amazing. The hotel room had a king size quality bed that was very comfortable, with multiple pillows. Also, the room was larger than expected, and although it was a room built for handicapped access, and we did not require that feature, everything was clean and modern, including a flat screen TV.
Outside the hotel was a Boston Pizza, and adjacent was an Outlet Mall. This hotel is close to other restaurants, both fast food and sit down, and quick acces to the 401.

Room Tip: There is an indoor pool with water slide for the kids and a Bistro in the lobby for breakfast and sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here only one night but in short, this is a great new hotel near the highway and about a $12 cab ride from downtown. We recd a great rate and even factoring in the cab ride, it was still a better deal than staying downtown. It can get noisy downtown during the summer seasons and on weekends so this worked perfectly for us. Relaxed and friendly staff. Hot breakfast in the morning (ours was free but depending upon the package, you may have to pay). However, the line-up was long as we slept in and had to wait 20 minutes. No big deal for us but some people were upset over the wait as they were eager to get on the road. Great shopping just outside the door with a series of outlets.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great hotel. Very stylish, clean, and the customer service was outstanding. No room service but a small snack bar is located in the lobby. No biggie as there are great family restaurants just out front of the hotel, and there are lots to choose from! Although not located in the downtown city core, there is a very convenient Outlet Mall just a 30 second walk through the parking lot! Great waterslide and pool for the family. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Hotel as a building is worth 5 stars but overall I rank it a 4 star due to the bad breakfast experience; the fact it is 5.5 kilometers away from the Kingston Lakefront, you actually pass the Welcome to Kingston sign on the way in; & the cost was $159 plus tax for a total of $180, high for a highway motel type stop. Hotel is 2 years old, 4 stories, beautifully done & located in a small outlet mall. Rooms are elegant with an expensive wood finish, safe, microwave, iron, blow dryer, flat screen TV. Reception staff caring and polite, large common area, touch screen info TV, free coffee. great pool, clean throughout, free parking. Breakfast had 20 person queue, each person ordering so very slow, impatient unfriendly staff, iced Starbucks coffee was hot coffee poured on ice so luke warm. Listed Canadian bacon (normally peameal) but was told it was actually "Turkey Canadian Bacon"!! Ordered fruit instead of home fries but got home fries. Thought fruit would be mixed fruit on the plate but had to choose either an apple, banana or orange. Shortage of jam, no marmalade and tables not cleared. Eggs, toast, bacon, home fries, coffee:Total cost $15 for one person and a long impersonal wait.

Room Tip: View is not very good but the front viewing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsupremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a quick stay at the Courtyard in Kingston on a recent drive through Canada. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. This hotel had a sleek décor and the rooms were pleasant, clean and spacious. We did not have time to use the pool or fitness area. We did eat breakfast at the café and were pleased with the quality. The staff at the café was also very pleasant. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrockelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Greetings from Kingston!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while passing through. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

Hopefully you'll be able to spend more time in our lovely city on your next trip through the area. I know I can't wait for the next opportunity to visit your hometown of Chicago. Always a great time in your city!

Until the next time,

Safe & Happy Travels.

Matthew Fry, on behalf of The Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
896 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing