We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, bright and new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, bright and new”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice hotel just off the 401. Very good value for Kingston, where hotels are fairly expensive, and less than a 10 minute drive downtown. I was impressed with a notice in the elevator advising that the restaurant would only be open limited hours for breakfast on the day we arrived because of a large group, and inviting guests for complimentary Starbucks coffee and pastries instead. The hotel is located inside the discount shopping mall (a nice mall, not sleazy) and walking distance from Boston Pizza and Swiss Chalet, and has a nice restaurant itself - not really a restaurant, since it is counter service only, but with nice places to sit. Rooms are bright and large, with small fridges and microwaves. I'd go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    222
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
233
130
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel on Aug 29/2012. We just wanted to get away from Toronto and wanted to spend a night at Kingston. This hotel location is excellent, close to the shopping mall, restaurants, close to the highway.
The staff were very good. We could not carry our luggage to our room. The girl at the reception was very nice to call the maintenance staff to help us out to take the luggage to our room. The room was excellent clean, the washroom was clean and nice, very well maintained. The bed was comfortable. Had a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tornto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Kingston. The hotel is 2 years old, very modern and clean. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. The pool, water slide, and spa were clean and a lot of fun!! The main reception/lobby/dining area were very tastefully done. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. They even found my wife's one lost sock that I dropped!! We have our next visit reserved all ready!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice new hotel. Close to highway and to shopping. Inviting bar area. The hotel would make a good location to stay if you are visiting the thousand islands, thus avoiding to motels in Gananoque.
Staff was helpful in this hotel. Breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg_Woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

You gotta love recent hotels! This place is only two years old and it shows. The place is very clean, it's staff very friendly, rooms clean. I did not have a problem with the bed, my girlfriend founded it too hard... The pool a little small for the big slide with very limited hours, for the slide only. Gym is clean, but I forgot to mention that the middle treadmill is not working, sorry to put it here

On the down side, the food - breakfast - is very expensive 7,50$ for a type of egg mcmuffin, it was tasty though.

I would not hesitate to return, place is convenient 12 minutes away from downtown Kingston, very close to the 401 without the noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck_let3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was very clean and modern. It was close to shopping but a lttle drive to the downtown are. It worth the drive to stay there. There was a bar area with comfy/funkie chairs. Pool looked nice and they had a lifeguard there while slide was open.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRRGhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We took our daughter back to school and decided to stay at the Marriott, turned out to be a very good decision. This hotel is very clean, the room was comfortable and quiet and had a small microwave and refrigerator, perfect for an over night stay. Reception staff are very professional and accommodating.
The pool is nice, and has a water slide that younger children would find very fun, the pool is four feet deep at the slide exit.
There are plenty of resturants within walking distance to choose from and good shopping right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDGNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing