We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go-to place when on the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Rosemere, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go-to place when on the road.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Located mid-way between Toronto and Montreal right off of the 401, it is a good place to stop when the day gets too long.Shopping and restaurants located across the parking or a short drive away. Very modern and well equipped rooms for the business traveller. Large screen tv, free WiFi, free parking. Breakfast options a bit limited and extra. Pool area is minded for kids, dont expect to swim laps there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikiseeksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    222
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
231
128
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

we stayed here on friday jan 24.very nice place no complaints with anything . booked it with expedia for $105.00 plus tax. great beds and pillows room was spotless ,must be newly built.Its a little hard to find but if turn in were the outlet mall is shouldn't be a problem..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzy123Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Clean, modern, recently renovated room and lobby. Indoor pool and waterslide. An outlet mall is a few steps away.

Food service is a bit limited, but there are several restaurants and fast food outlets within a five minute drive.

Good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank observer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here over Christmas week while visiting family. It was clean, bright and well staffed. We liked that we could get a meal and that there was bar service, as well. I wish the water slide was open during the week. Alas, only on weekends in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 113TravelinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel was very nice and modern! Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were very nice and the decor was wonderful. My kids especially loved the slide in the pool! We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only thing that wasn't so great was the breakfast- I had to wait for about 20 minutes for my food and it was a bit pricy. Next time I would just head out to a local restaurant or fast food place for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenAllene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

my fiance and i stayed here in the summer when i had a job interview in kingston. i had called ahead to inquire about their business services because i needed some documents printed. the staff were confused by what i was asking them and told me that if i couldn't find what i needed in the business services area that they could print me what i needed at the front desk.
the room was okay. it was not the cleanest room around, but it was fine for the night.

it's located just off the 401 and north of the downtown..which is a great location. it's easy to get to and easy to get downtown.

the staff were friendly and one staff member went as far as drawing us a really cool map of places to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jibby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Address: 103 Dalton Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing