We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in Kingston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving in Kingston”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and couldn't have found a nicer location. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our daughter came with us but made her own reservation. We asked when we checked in if it was possible that she could have a room close to us and were really impressed that she got a room so close. The clerk (wish I could remember his name) also made sure that we all had rooms on the Lakeside. What a view and the weather could not have been more perfect so were able to sit outside and enjoy it. The only inconvenience was the fan in the bathroom did not work very well, if at all, and the temperature in the shower was hard to adjust. We did have a little problem with the dinner one night. I mentioned it at the desk as we were leaving and were quickly and pleasantly compensated. Certainly would choose this
hotel again if we are in the area and hopefully we will be.

Room Tip: Lakeside is wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Mary L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Your enjoyment is always our number one priority, and I am glad to hear all worked out. We appreciate the constructive feedback we get from reviews like this, we can focus on resolving these issue immediately. We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    293
    183
    86
    44
See reviews for
240
290
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Holiday Inn must be the hotel with the best view in the city. Right on the water, from your room with a balcony you have a gorgeous view of the harbor. Staff were all very nice and friendly, located right downtown, you are within walking distance to very nice fine dining place. Next time I am in Kingston, I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book in advance your room with a waterfront or harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear MTLEurope,

Thank you for commenting on your stay. You are correct - our location cannot be beat and our staff are true Kingston ambassadors. We look forward to having you stay again!

See you soon,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here before and thoroughly enjoyed everything. Again front desk staff very accommodating. A friendly and pleasant check-in.
Room was spacious, clean and had that clean air smell. We always love the fast wi-fi.
Restaurant was Ok. Love the different varieties at breakfast, wish food was just a little hotter on the Buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear June C,

Thanks for the great review! I especially liked the the details you wrote about our guest rooms and Guest Services team. Thank you also for the constructive feedback on our buffet temperature. We will focus on this area for improvements.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Wtaerfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here this past weekend for a wedding which actually took place right in the hotel. The banquet room was huge with great views of the water and the food was even better.
Our room was a good size and easily slept 4 people with the 2 beds. The front desk was very accommodating and let us stay a little past regular check out. The 4 of us ate from the brunch buffet before we took off, again great food and lots of options.
It was a good short night away and we'll be back again once it gets a little warmer.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133SeasonedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear 133SeasonedTraveller,

Thank you for your comments. This makes me very happy to know that your wedding weekend was a success! We love to host wedding parties, and like to make our guests feel special. We hope to see you again soon and please pass along our congratulations to the bride and groom!

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here on a business trip Kingston and will recommend this property to all my colleagues . The rrooms were spacious with a great work space and complimentary internet . The location was great and was withinwalking distance to local restaurants. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful. Breakfast in DOX was quick, fresh, and the staff was friendly. Great job to the team at the teamHoliday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear colsey11,

Greetings from a brisk fall Kingston day! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am so pleased that you felt the service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

the staff at the Holiday Inn waterfront in Kingston is very friendly but I would like to point out the professionalism and the savoir-faire of joey at the front desk. He is very welcoming and warm , he makes you feel comfortable and goes out of his way to fulffils your needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Adriana R,

Fantastic! It is wonderful to read reviews like this one. It seems that Joey had you covered on so many aspects! We pride ourselves on creating a truly unique hotel experience, and it looks like we have done just that. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for being our guest. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed recently at this waterfront property with my husband and two children. I can't say enough about the staff and the welcome we received from check in to check out.
Front desk staff was great and even gave our children a treat. The rooms were spacious, clean and had a great view of Kingston. All of the facilities (indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center) that we used were well maintained and clean. The DOX restaurant staff made us feel at home and the food made us glad we dined in.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Kingston. It is a great property and the location is so close to everything in downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fibze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Fibze,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review! I'm happy to see that our associates and the property were able to make your stay enjoyable. We do pride ourselves on ensuring every guest enjoy's their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager
Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.1 mi away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#28 of 37 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Property: Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Address: 2 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing