We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Queen's Inn(Kingston)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Kingston)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Bay Inn(Kingston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
251
325
214
104
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
325
214
104
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooloverlooking the waterfront desk staffbuffet breakfastkingston waterfrontcity hallbit datedwolfe islandlake viewrestaurants and shopsheart of downtownprincess streetking roomstayed one nightyogurtbalconydox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. It took a whole 3 minutes to check in! This was a good stay for the price, right on the water. Very nice, and steps away from a few great restaurants. We ate at Woodenhead restaurant just two blocks away. They had delicious wood fired oven baked pizza. Definitely recommend visiting this restaurant if staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Kevin Z,

Thanks for sharing your stay with us! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the hotel, but one of the great restaurants downtown Kingston offers. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

we managed a one night get away during March Break with our 3 teens and this hotel was perfect! Front desk staff was welcoming, warm and professional! Guest reception was a lovely touch, a free drink and awesome appetizers was very nice start to evening, Brandon the bartender/host was a delight! made an awesome Shirley temple for our 18 year old daughter and just made us feel so welcome! The room was clean, staff helpful, pool perfect temp and clean! location is great! we will be back this summer!

Room Tip: rooms are good size, ask for fridge, great when travelling with kids
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear 255Lisa,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! You hit the mark on some of our best qualities. Speaking of Brandon and the bar...please plan to return this summer and enjoy the complimentary weekend live entertainment on our patio. It's location is simply the best in Kingston!

Thanks again, see you soon!

Scott Follwell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and would come back again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great restaurant and clean pool. Sure building is a bit older but location is great. Easy walk to lots of things downtown. Breakfast buffet was hit, delicious and cheap. "Free" kids meal was HUGE (well worth the price!). Son couldn't Beleive he was getting a full size plate and we couldn't Believe it was free.

Only downside is there were no restrooms inside pool area. Unlike other parent I wouldn't let son pee in shower area and we had to walk out in the hall and down in wet trunks/shoes. But that didn't diminish the fun he had.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank IM10707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear IM10707,

Thanks you for sharing your stay with us! I'm so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice. And I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and took advantage of Holiday Inn's "Kids Eat Free" Program. We like to make sure our guests are smiling when they walk out our doors, and it looks like we did just that for you. We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great location in downtown Kingston, close to bars, restaurants and KRock. The pool was 80F and the Jacuzzi and sauna were excellent too.... Holly Marie at the front desk was very helpful and more than accommodating 100% perfessional. Thank You.

Brian.

Room Tip: All rooms have waterview.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Brian V,

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Location is one of our best qualities...along with Holly-Marie!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Holly-Marie and Kathy kept me 100 percent happy the whole trip, and they are worth more than your entire hotel chain put together. It is people, and real human interaction that make travelling pleasant. I really could not care less about the size of my pool, or softness of my mattress if I am served with a smile all the time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKingston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Tim W,

Wow, thank you for the great review! One of our favorite things to hear...is "100 percent happy the whole trip" thanks to our dedicated staff. We want all of our guests to leave feeling that way. Thank you for sharing your stay with us, and we hope to have you back again.

Warm regards,

Scott Follwell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews