We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
641
356
105
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
356
105
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom's placefantasy suitesbistro stefantranquility basehot air balloonwhirlpool suitebest westernschocolate covered strawberrieselectric fireplaceprime ribfour poster bedhome friesoutdoor poolbreakfast was includedno elevatorbit datedhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found Fireside to be an excellent choice for BW. The checkin was fast and efficient. The checkin person was very friendly and helpful. She spent time going over the interesting points in Kingston and helped us determine the best sights to see. Our room was excellent and spacious. Plenty of towels and the bed was very good. We would highly recommend this inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dave L

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to hear that we met all of your expectations. We are happy that you would recommend us to friends and family. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cathy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quite disappointed in our stay this time. We have stayed at the Fireside Inn on numerous occasions and it certainly isn’t what it used to be by any means. Everything now is on the cheap. Two towels. Only enough coffee in the room for one cup of coffee each for two people. No extra blankets. Extremely poor selection of television stations and not high definition. Basic cable package. Breakfast included. Glasses for orange juice and water were the size of shot glasses. Poor selection of bread for toast. Small bowls for fruit salad. Cream for coffee tasted like condensed milk. Coffee was terrible.

Added $100.00 charge onto credit cards for incidentals without informing us verbally at checkin or in confirmation email.

Not sure I will be going back. Too expensive for what you are receiving.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Heather T

Thank you for your feedback , we will certainly look into the items you mentioned. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hopefully we will see you back at the Fireside Inn, in the future.

Sincerely,
Cathy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time staying at a Best Western and we were not disappointed. Check in was efficient and staff is friendly. There are only 2 floors in this hotel. When I saw it from the outside I thought it was a motel. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed on the second floor. There are no elevators so if you have mobility issues than your best to stay on the first floor. The whirlpools suites are on that floor. We got 2 keys to our door and you just tap them and they automatically worked. Better than the swiping version. Our room was clean and we stayed in the east entrance. There is an ice machine and vending machine on the floor as well as an exercise room. There is also an outdoor pool which opens at 9 and you need you room key to get in. I have no complaints about my room. I liked the wooden crown moulding and wooden wainscoting and all the wooden furniture. It had a cozy cottage feel. Our room also came with a fireplace. The tv was huge. We had 2 phones in our room, lots of lamps. There was a coffee/tea station and they put the 4 creamers in the fridge. We got an ice bucket. I like the night light on the floor. The bathroom had a feature that I never had before - a heat lamp in the ceiling. It keeps the bathroom a little warmer. The tub/shower was easy to get in and out of. Skid free and a dual shower head. Plus a shower curtain where you can see through on the top. Lots of shelfs in the bathroom. And a fan. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that weren’t as nice as this room. There is no room service. And I would have liked the body towels instead of the medium towels and a bottle of water. Those are just suggestions. I can live without it. There is free wifi and complimentary full breakfast. Parking is free. This hotel has two restaurants, Tom’s place and Bistro Stefan. The breakfast buffet is in the Bistro Stefan. I would definitely stay here again and I totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sheila270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

sheila270

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the kind words, and that we seemed to have met all of your expectations, we do look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Cathy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in a very large clean room with lovely fireplace, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff and two amazing restaurants (a pub and a bistro). There is no need to leave the property to eat, as both restaurants have great food! The breakfast buffet is included and the parking is free, which is always a bonus.
While it's located on a main street, it is very quiet with no traffic noise. It also has a lovely outdoor pool and patio area.
Except for a detour due to construction, it's very close and easy to get to downtown Kingston.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at the Fireside in Kingston for work. Spacious room, comfortable beds, good sized outdoor heated pool, 2 great restaurants on site (had dinner at the Bistro and was sooooo good) but the best part of the stay was the staff - so helpful, welcoming and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFireside, Director of Sales at Best Western Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Brenda T

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, so you can't help but come back when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Cathy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews