We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, first class everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We checked into this hotel based on at least half a dozen personal friend reviews that said we just absolutely had to come here for a weekend getaway. Immediately your greeted by a gorgeous foyer at check in, the flat screens behind the front desk immediately catch your attention with the hotels amenities and specials. The front desk staff was pleasant and a massive blown up map of the hotel guided by my check in agent helped me orient to my appropriate tower. After parking near the doors I was greeted AGAIN, by a friendly staff member stationed at the tower entrance. My wife was extremely impressed. The room was huge, the bathroom oozed professionally modelled. The king bed was absolutely amazing and removing the sheets I noted this was not an economy style mattress by any means. We headed to the "amusement park" as my wife called it (indoor water park) it was absolutely amazing. Two saunas, two huge hot tubs, 100' waterside....it was amazing. We had heard he restaurant on Saturday was absolutely second to none with their prime rib buffet.....OMG man heaven. Wife was also very happy with the other entrees and buffet choices available. We retired to the room for the night and slipped into the jacuzzi. It was exactly as recommended, the perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of your experience here at the Ambassador. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities and our service.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,503)
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,240 - 3,246 of 3,503 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

The Ambassador caters to all your needs while you are staying in Kingston on business. The staff is top notch when it comes to service and just as important having that welcoming attitude. The rooms are very updated and very clean. The restaurant is great with an excellent assortment of dishes. The pool, sauna and steam room are always inviting to relax in. The Ambassador is simply a great stay in Kingston.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen121691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are committed to making each of our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Ambassador Conference Resort. We found the staff all very friendly both at reception and in the dining room. We enjoyed two meals at JM's dining room and the food was excellent. Our room was spacious and very clean. And we appreciated the email confirming our reservation and looking forward to our stay that arrived two or three days before the date of our stay. Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Can not think of anything negative to report except our stay was too short.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your (short) stay with us. Please contact us next time you are planning a getaway to Kingston and one of our team will let you know what is happening in town.. such as a performance at the Grand Theatre or a concert or Junior A Hockey Game at Kingstson's Aware Winning KROCK Centre located in the heart of downtown Kingston.. A short drive from the Ambassador.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon .

Best Regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhote.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was our first time away together since our marriage 3 yrs ago. We found the hotel extremely pleasant and comfortable. The pool, steam room and sauna were added amenities that made our stay so enjoyable. It was a nice surprise that on our arrival they staff had upgraded our reservation to the king size bed at no cost. It was so beautiful. It was our anniversary and my birthday. We will definitely consider staying here again. Must bring our god daughter next time. The waterpark and fitness area are amazing. Arcade was nice but it would have been nicer had all the games been working.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christyjade101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted that we were your choice to celebrate your Anniversary and were able to enjoy our facilities. I am sorry that all the games in the arcade were not working. We do our very best to keep them up to date and fine tuned for everyone's enjoyment.

We hope that you will consider the Ambassador again in the near future.

Best Regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct LIne 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

History at the Ambassador, Kingston: January 2006 - Oct 2010....1 to 3 nights almost every week to 2 weeks.
My purpose: accommodation (and comfort) while on business.
Assessment in real terms: Staff was exceptionally and consistently courteous to me and to other guests.
The facility: Common areas, bright, clean and in good repair.
Rooms: Equally clean and in good repair. If anything did need attention, front desk staff always attended to the issue quickly.
Food services: Excellent. Prices were in line with other local establishments however the food quality and wait staff were always very efficient, attentive and would take in interest in making dining pleasant, either in the main dining room or in the bar area.
Further, I noticed food staff looking after families' needs very well. Kids can be a handful sometimes but the staff seemed to roll with it very well.
I did use the conference portion of the facility. The conference planning team were professional and knew the business very well.
Since a job change in 2010, I have since continued to make the Ambassador my/our only place of 'refuge' when in Kingston which happens a few times a year. The whole staff continue to be ever so kind.
Regarding family and/or group services: I have observed numerous families and teams use the facility. During my many visits, I have talked to some of these folks and learned that they too hugely appreciate the Ambassador.
PS: Lots of parking, huge indoor pool activity area. Close to the 401 and/or the local train station.
Decent fitness facility and right beside a wetland....a naturalist's delight.
For further info, feel free to get in touch. I happily recommend the Ambassador to everyone.
Note: the travel date below is only one of many. I had to pick ONE or I couldn't submit this review.
John Forster,
London Ontario

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'back' overlook the wetland. Rooms on the front overlook the parking lot but n...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

HI John.. thank you for your comments.. It was a pleasue to have you as our guest and allow us the privilege to serve you during your many nights with us. I am delighted we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

We do hope to see you back again very soon.

Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I recently stayed at the Ambassador Inn for a 2 day business meeting. The staff is fantastic, meals were excellent, rooms are very clean and spacious. I can not say enough about Lucy and her catering staff who went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. - Neil

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilAnderson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

HI Neil..thank you very much for your comments. We are very proud of the work and customer committment of our entired team here at the Ambassador.. I am delighted that they "Delivered" once again to make your meeting a success.. We hope to have you and your colleagues join us again sometime soon. We are the largest conference facility in Kingston.


Best regards;



Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We recently spent a night at the Ambassador on our way thru Kingston. My husband booked a beautiful suite on the 6th floor . WOW! We've stayed at several different hotel chains and privately owned hotels--but this was the best! The suite was spacious and beautiful and was filled with lots of "extra touches"--such as bottled water, coffee, and personal care itens not normally found at other hotels. The jacuzzi was huge! We had drinks at the bar and the staff was helpful recommending sites and other options around Kingston. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the pool and waterslide. But we will be back....soon! Thanks so much! Look forward to coming back for Valentines!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you back on Valentine's..


Best regards;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
2.2 mi away
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £61 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing