We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paul, our tour guide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Paul, our tour guide”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in Kingston at the Ambassador hotel with my brother,and our grandson, in the adjoining room, October 12th and 13th 2013. It was a comfortable stay. We were spending Thanksgiving with our daughter and her husband in Kingston. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet also.

Thank you..

Room Tip: We were in a quiet room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patandsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello patandsyl;

Thank you for posting your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this past fall and hope to see you back again very soon.

All the best in 2014

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    959
    713
    361
    132
See reviews for
1,480
555
95
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for a group event in Kingston.

The hotel is nice, the staff were all very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Check in and check out was very smooth, no problems. The room is a decent size and the finishes/decor is nice. It was clean and had everything we needed. We had two kids with us, one needed a playpen to sleep in, the room had enough room for the playpen so that was nice.

When we first settled in the room we had was too hot for us, we couldn't get the temp to come down and there was no option to open a window. We contacted the front desk and they quickly dealt with the problem. We got moved to a room on the other side with a window that opens so we were happy they resolved the problem without a hassle.

The kids loved the pool and generally had a great time. The hotel restaurant is good, the kids menu is perfect. $4 for all options. The adult menu is okay, the food is good but a bit expensive although in general it's average hotel restaurant prices.

The location is good. It's pretty central in Kingston so it might not seem like there is much around but you'll pretty much be in the middle of Kingston here which is handy if you're there for a hockey tournament.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
HI Sailor 77

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel here in Kingston.

I am delighted that we were able to address your concern quickly and to your delight.

Hope to see you back again very soon.


All the best in 2014


Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed On
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 after a concert downtown. The basic one queen room was clean and recently renovated. A great deal for Kingston at only $99. Not that close to the awesome downtown area but it's only a short cab or car ride away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
HI Fluton; thank you for your post.. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Kingston and your stay with us.

Hope to see you back again. We also a great selection of accommodation ranging from Traditional , Comfort Class, Business Class and Whirlpool King Rooms.

Check our website for descriptions and rates.

Hope to see you back again very soon

All the best in 2014

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were a group of 5 families who spent NYE at this hotel and the children's activities were great. The kids had fun at the water park for hours. In the evening, the bingo, crafts, face painting, karaoke, balloon drop and snacks were also enjoyed by all. What a great idea for families to enjoy NYE together. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Happy New Year KO;

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We love "KIDS" here at the Ambassador and are delighted everyone had a wonderful time.

We plan to host a similar event for New Years Eve again at the end of this year. As well we do have special events from time to time geared to Kids. Please check our website for specials, offers and packages throughout the year.

We hope to see back on Dec 31st if not sooner.

All the best in 2014


Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our company had our first annual Christmas party at the Ambassador's Rocking Christmas Party and it was the best event we have attended regionally in years! Beautifully decorated hall, the DJ played a well blended song list allowing all generations to enjoy dancing on the large dance floor and the food and set up was world class! Just when you think it couldn't get better, the staff was professional, friendly and very helpful, made the evening perfection. We are looking forward to attending again next year and many more years to follow!!

Thank you to the Ambassador and their great staff, you made the evening a success!

Tina

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Happy New Year Tina M;

Thank you very much for posting your comments about your experience at are every popular "ROCKIN" event we host every year here at the Ambassador.

WE are delighted everyone had a wonderful time and hope to see you back again next year.

All the best in 2014

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for NYE to attend the kids party - what a good time!

We had a lovely spacious room, which was renovated and had all that we needed. Beds were comfy.

We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the food a lot. The prices of their kids meals are VERY reasonable ($4 for almost everything) which is fantastic.

Loved that there is free wifi and free parking.

The water park was tons of fun for the kids.

The staff were all helpful, friendly, and nice.

The only possible downside we can think of is that the water park has odd hours (closed from 12-4, and again from 6-7, or something like that) so best to check in advance to be sure you plan around the times.

We would absolutely stay again. No hesitation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luvthesun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Happy New Year LuvtheSun4;

Thank you very much for posting such wonderful comments about your experience here during your recent visit. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time.

Our Indoor Waterpark is required by Health regulations to close during the day (which we typically do at noon-1pm and 6pm-7pm) to perform chemical checks etc.

As you advised it is important to check the times our Waterpark will be open as the hours vary from month to month and season to season.

I hope you have an Awesome 2014 and hope to see you back in Kingston very soon.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly fine. Apart, that is from the extremely lumpy pillows that, after 2 nights, had both myself and my partner wishing we had brought our own. I'm not usually that fussy about pillows but I actually called down to the front desk the morning after our first night asking if they had anything soft and they told me that they 'would have to scrounge around in other rooms' to see what they could find. Not exactly the response I was hoping for. The only other complaint was the towels - the ones in our room were thin/worn and likely should have been replaced by now. The pool was fine apart from its distance from guest rooms (our daughter LOVED the water slide), the staff were all very good (apart from front desk who were fine but not wonderful), and we enjoyed great service at JM's for a late night snack. The room was comfortable, clean and modern enough. We've stayed at many Kingston hotels, we've been guests at the Ambassador a number of times and we will likely stay again since it's location is convenient for us but we would love to at least have available niceties like good pillows and soft towels.

Room Tip: Ask when you book what tower you will be in - the views onto the street are a little dismal, and som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CordeliaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Happy New Year Cordelia. Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent visit to Kingston and the Ambassador Hotel. I am delighted that overall you had a great experience and I do apologize that we were not able to rectify your issue with your pillows in a satisfactory manner.

We are constantly replacing our linens, pillows etc as needed. If you could contact me and let me know which room you were in I can make the necessary changes.

I do hope that you will return and please contact me personally so that I can book your reservation myself to ensure you get the quality of pillows and linens you expect.

All the best in 2014.

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing