We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“March Break Weekend”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The pool and the waterslide were a hit with the kids and the rooms were comfortable, current, and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, and did a great job welcoming families staying during the March Break - there were muffins and juice at the front desk and little loot bags for the kids. We were two families getting together over the holiday and had 5 kids between us - the restaurant staff were awesome! We had a fun and relaxing couple of days and the rooms were very quiet for sleeping. A great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
HI Samantha; thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay during March Break here. We had a great time taking care and having fun with our "young" visitors the entire week during March Break. Come and see us again very soon. Check our website for special events and rates in the coming months.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    999
    732
    371
    135
See reviews for
1,512
571
101
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rather than going all the way to Niagara, I took the grandkids to the Ambassador this year. It was a hit. They loved the waterslide and pool and I could keep an eye on them from one spot rather than having to make them both go to same venue and constantly moving around. Room was clean, bright, quiet and well appointed. Lots of activities geared to kids morning, afternoon and evening. Attention is paid to detail - our first day there I requested 'decaf' coffee and I got it every day after that automatically even though they were crazy busy during March break. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the atrium and surprisingly had lots of light and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi. gtcornfoot; Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time here and we do hope to see you back again soon and often.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While setting up a kiosk in Kingston my co workers and I stayed at the Ambassador. I personally stayed for over a month. Keri and her team did everything they could to make our experience in Kingston perfect. We also had our employee training in the boardroom which was exactly what we needed and nothing less. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. If you are going to stay in Kingston, don't look at any other hotel because nothing can compare to the staff and facilities of the Ambassador Conference Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-SteamCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
HI E-SteamCassie; thank you for the wonderful comments you posted about your recent visit and stay here at the Ambassador Hotel in Kingston. Our team truly cares about each and everyone of our guests and will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable, productive and enjoyable.

Keri is the perfect example of the Service we provide.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541-4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Me and my family had an awesome time at the Ambassador Hotel and resort over the march break. My 2 grils could not get enough of the pool and waterslide, an we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tubs. My daughters also really enjoyed the family activities they hosted. The hotel rooms were very clean and tidy. I have recommended The Ambassador to all of my mom friends as an excellent getaway with the family!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Marcia, thank you for posting your comments. I am glad that you had a great time during your March Break Getaway. It was a truly festive atmosphere here.

Please check our website for Easter Weekend specials. Hope to see you back soon.


All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Although I live in Kingston, I thought it would be a nice treat for the kiddos to spend a night at the Ambassador and enjoy the pool and waterside. I was very pleased with the extra effort that was made my the hotel to make sure our stay was satisfactory. The kids were given a goody bag upon arrival and got to participate in a "decorate your own treat" activity. The pool waterside was a big hit. The pool area in general was pretty busy but obviously because it is a great place to bring the kids! The room was very clean. We ordered room service which came within 20 minutes of ordering and was very delicious! Kids want to know when we can go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenW814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi JenW.. thank you for posting your comments. We are delighted that you and your family had a Wonderful time here. Please check our website for Easter Weekend Specials..

We hope to see you back soon

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent 2 night stay at the Ambasador Hotel and conference center and Jonathan graciously invited us to join othe guests in the hotel box at one of the local OHL hockey games. Very enjoyable evening. Relaxing with a cold drink after work in the lounge is alway a treat and the buffet is very good. Our whole team had a very enjoyable time.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the 6th floor of the west tower as they are further from the street noise. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Paul, thank you for posting your comments. Glad that your entire team had a productive and enjoyable time with us during your training sessions in Kingston. Hope to see you back again very soon, maybe this summer when you can take advantage of all the wonderful sights and sounds of Kingston.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Best week-end ever the pool was a big hit the rooms very clean really loved the heating lamp after taking a shower the kiddies had a blast. the rooms were quiet for sleeping very nice.The best week-end.

Room Tip: I perfered the top floor because you have better views we were facing the highway but i'll tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Sandra, thank you for posting your comments.. Delighted you had a wonderful time here with your family and hope to see you back very soon.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing