We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Overall appearance and cleanliness are of a high standard. Staff are professional and helpful. Although we visited for convention at the hotel, we felt like it was a mini holiday. Our family enjoyed the pool and gym area. The rooms felt clean and beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bright large windows in the bedroom gave a noticeable impact allowing lots of natural light. The painted theme on one of the elevators gave a unique charm. Great lobby area.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
HI Giselle, thank you for posting your comments. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience here during your recent visit and hope to see you back very soon.

Please check our website for specials in the upcoming months.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    960
    713
    361
    132
See reviews for
1,480
555
95
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the weekend and it was a pleasant experience. We were there for a Martial arts event. The pool and the waterslide were a big plus for our group as we had many children attending the event. The bar area could use a redesign as it was very difficult to get service and they closed it Saturday night at 11 pm. Over all I found the staff helpful and courteous, the rooms clean but the place is a little tired. My room in the "tower" was up to date and modern The room service meals were served hot and fast.

The banquet food for the event was wonderful as were the staff serving at the event.

Room Tip: A great place for large groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karatemikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi KarateMikeW..thank you for posting your comments during your recent visit. I am pleased that overall you had a wonderful time. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our facility and thank you for your suggestions.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613-541-4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ambassador for a sales conference. Great check in experience and friendly staff. However, entering the room was flashback to the 1980's. Small room, with an even smaller bathroom. In room electric heat was loud and inefficient and the bed was uncomfortable. However, the room was clean and tidy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
HI Brad, thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent visit. I am very pleased that you found our service to be excellent. I am disappointed that you were not thrilled with the room that you booked. We do have a wide range of accommodation here at the Ambassador and have a select few rooms that we distinguish as our "Economy Class" which are a bit smaller and thus offered a very reasonable rate. We also feature our Traditional, Comfort, and Business Class rooms.

Next time you plan to visit Kingston contact me personally so that I can arrange the accommodation that best suits your needs.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The pool and the waterslide were a hit with the kids and the rooms were comfortable, current, and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, and did a great job welcoming families staying during the March Break - there were muffins and juice at the front desk and little loot bags for the kids. We were two families getting together over the holiday and had 5 kids between us - the restaurant staff were awesome! We had a fun and relaxing couple of days and the rooms were very quiet for sleeping. A great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
HI Samantha; thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay during March Break here. We had a great time taking care and having fun with our "young" visitors the entire week during March Break. Come and see us again very soon. Check our website for special events and rates in the coming months.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rather than going all the way to Niagara, I took the grandkids to the Ambassador this year. It was a hit. They loved the waterslide and pool and I could keep an eye on them from one spot rather than having to make them both go to same venue and constantly moving around. Room was clean, bright, quiet and well appointed. Lots of activities geared to kids morning, afternoon and evening. Attention is paid to detail - our first day there I requested 'decaf' coffee and I got it every day after that automatically even though they were crazy busy during March break. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the atrium and surprisingly had lots of light and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi. gtcornfoot; Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time here and we do hope to see you back again soon and often.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

While setting up a kiosk in Kingston my co workers and I stayed at the Ambassador. I personally stayed for over a month. Keri and her team did everything they could to make our experience in Kingston perfect. We also had our employee training in the boardroom which was exactly what we needed and nothing less. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. If you are going to stay in Kingston, don't look at any other hotel because nothing can compare to the staff and facilities of the Ambassador Conference Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-SteamCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
HI E-SteamCassie; thank you for the wonderful comments you posted about your recent visit and stay here at the Ambassador Hotel in Kingston. Our team truly cares about each and everyone of our guests and will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable, productive and enjoyable.

Keri is the perfect example of the Service we provide.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541-4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Me and my family had an awesome time at the Ambassador Hotel and resort over the march break. My 2 grils could not get enough of the pool and waterslide, an we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tubs. My daughters also really enjoyed the family activities they hosted. The hotel rooms were very clean and tidy. I have recommended The Ambassador to all of my mom friends as an excellent getaway with the family!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Marcia, thank you for posting your comments. I am glad that you had a great time during your March Break Getaway. It was a truly festive atmosphere here.

Please check our website for Easter Weekend specials. Hope to see you back soon.


All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing