We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Our stay at the resort was wonderful. Great service with all staff. We really enjoyed the indoor water park , arcade and hot tub. It is great when your travelling with children they could never say they are bored. They also have a lovely restaurant within the complex. So you can sit enjoy and have a couple of drinks.

Thank you

pat and rino from Toronto

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parts_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,708 - 3,714 of 3,859 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I had received a gift certificate for Christmas that entitled a free stay Sunday through Friday night and we had not had an opportunity to use it. Those nights were also not the best. We figured on contacting the manager to see about a Saturday stay and would pay extra if needed. Wel we got our Saturday stay with no extra cost to us and were upgraded to a business class room with a King bed as opposed to the standard 2 double beds we were entitled to. The manager was awesome to deal with with very quick email response. The Reservations manager was great to deal with and made everything happen just like that. They truly epitomize what customer service should be all about and it was much needed R&R we were truly greatful for all the help!

Oh and the all you can eat Prime Rib meal at JM's in the hotel was wonderfully delicious and we will check that out again sometime in the future!

Great service, great food, great place!

Thanks again!
Robin B

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boltor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This hotel is easily accessible. The room we had with a view over the conservation area was very pleasant and well equipped. The Indoor water park, although we didn't use it, appeared to be great for kids. The health club which I did use had ample machines. The restaurant provided full service and very good food. The front desk personnel were pleasant and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I recently stayed at the Ambassador hotel in Kingston while visiting from Calgary and I was extremely pleased with the room and the customer service. The representatives in the lobby were polite, friendly and helpful. At a very affordable price per night the room I stayed in was quite large and equally pleasing aesthetically. The presentation of the room and bathroom were done very well. I believe the bed was king size and was extremely comfortable.

The pool was well maintained and properly supervised. For anyone traveling with children the pool and waterslide would make for great fun. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I literally had zero complaints or any negative experiences. I strongly recommend the Ambassador if you need a place to stay in Kingston.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buff_jordan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The pool was great and the lifeguard awsome. The restaurant is not really good (except the chili.)The room was clean but so noisy!! There were teenagers in the room next to us and they were coming and going, knocking on the door every 10 minutes! Speaking loudly in the corridor. And this, all night long even after we told them to stop and called the front desk twice in the night! Even our little baby woke up and cried afraid at 1 am in the morning (she used to sleep all night long!). It was a real nightmare! I will never come back here! And it’s really too expensive for the poor quality it offers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celinejfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2010

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor. We have been in touch and we look forward to having you back soon as our guest to experience true Ambassador Service.

I will guarantee your next visit will be delightful as your first visit should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Had a great stay at this hotel. Was not able to check in right away, however was able to go shopping and when we came back, Front Desk staff were very friendly and told me my room was ready just after lunch and we were able to change before the wedding we were attending, and we were traveling 4 hours. It was a beautiful room, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept inn. The next morning, we enjoyed a wonderful and the breakfast ladies were very helpful and very nice. Would definately recommend it and or love to stay again if we are up that way.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed at this property for 5 days in early May. Had a standard double bed room on their renovated floor. Hotel features free wireless Internet, has comfortable beds, is in good repair and is very pleasant. My room was well lit, comfortable, clean and reasonably well appointed. Water was hot, pressure was good and everything worked. The room had a 32" LCD tv that I didn't try (not much of a TV watcher).

The hotel has an in door water park (water slide, pool, hot tub). The water slide only runs on weekends during off season so check to see if it's running if that's your reason for staying.

The hotel backs onto wetland. If you can get a room on the wetland side, get it. There is no road noise. Rooms that face Hwy 2 have some moderate road noise. I had a room with a door to the adjoining room. The door seemed thin and I could hear more than I care from the guest next door.

Also the hotel is independent so you don't get frequent stay point with any hotel chain.

Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £65 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador Hotel and Conference Centre is conveniently located off Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and just minutes away from attractions, and the beautiful downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming vision into reality, The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities, boasting the largest conference space between Toronto and Ottawa. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. If travelling for leisure our amenities will be sure to please. Enjoy our Waterpark with waterslide, pool, hot tub and sauna. JM's Restaurant and Lounge offer onsite dining and relaxation. Welcome to the Ambassador Hotel and Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing