We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy customer”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
London Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy customer”
Reviewed 15 October 2007

very pleased - spotless - staff great - conveniently located

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — traffic from the street
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    94
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
128
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meaford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stayed at the Green Acres Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend. I had checked out prices of all other hotels in Kingston as well as Trip Advisor Reviews and I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed.

I will say that you definitely need a car as it is about 10 minutes from downtown. However, it is easy to find from the 401. It is also easy to find downtown from the motel.

We were assigned an upgraded standard room at a special CAA rate of $110. This had a queen bed, fridge, coffee maker, microwave and toaster. The bed lines were spotless, bathroom had a whirlpool tub and again was spotless with Crabtree and Evelyn products.

The grounds are well manicured with a seasonal pool and play area for children. This would be an ideal motel for a family.

We are returning to the Kingston area next month and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable, being able to park car at the door.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank classic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

Had a brief stay at this motel and i would say i was pleasantly suprised. The room was recently renovated, though you could see where they tried to save a few $ but it did not detract from th experience. The room was clean, well appointed with nice touches like a bathrobe and mini fridge. Overall I give thm two thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelcritic-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2007

My son (8 years old) and I stayed at the Green Acres when we travelled to Kingston on a quick overnight trip. From the moment we arrived to check in, to the moment we left we were treated exceptionally well. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were courteous and helpful - definately will be staying there again.

  • Liked — Friendly Service
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trentgrad905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2007

We have stayed at Green Acres three times. The rate we were given with a CAA discount was $94 a night with two queen beds. Although it is not my favourite, I believe this is the nicest motel in Kingston for that rate.

The building is wooden and only one floor, the rooms are next to each other like any motel. The office is a separate building. Although it is very nicely painted on the outside and decorated cozily on the insde, I got the feeling that it once was an older motel that was renovated.

There is a little playground and a pool outside that we did not use, as it was winter. Would be nice for kids in the summer.

The rooms are decorated with a kind of floral cottagey feel. There is a tv, a phone, a mini fridge, a toaster, a microwave, plates, glasses and cutlery. There is also high speed internet.

The beds were comfy, with tons of pillows. The bathroom has a shower and toilet (and Crabtree and Evelyn products!) and the sink is outside the bathroom so it can be used for food related tasks.

What I liked about this motel is that with two children, having the toaster and microwave, we could eat breakfast or keep milk for the kids in the fridge. You can drive right up to your door, so that makes lugging the kids and the bags back and forth easier.

What I did not like was that it was not completely soundproof. It wasn't bad, but it's not the same as being in a concrete hotel. I prefer to pay a little more and have little nicer bathroom and amenities like a pool and a restaurant in the hotel. The amenities on location make it easier with the kids, and the nice bathroom is just a personal preference. Overall, a very good value for the money.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — no restaurant or indoor pool
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ZZalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2006

After seven years of visiting Kingston to see our daughter who is attending university there (now in Medicine) we found Green Acres through Trip Advisor. Easy to find, welcoming staff, very well maintained, quality updates, cutlery and dishes, including wine glasses, provided as are a microwave and kettle. The rooms may be a little small but the overall quality and peacefulness of this location are wonderful.

  • Liked — Maintained and updated very well.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1965_Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, N.S.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2006

We were received warmly and stayed for 5 nights. The room service was great and the place was very quiet. We'll be back!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eldora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
922 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing