We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green in Ontario Is still Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Green in Ontario Is still Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our Tulip Suite is the best. It is huge with 3 tv's, 2 fireplaces, a Jaccuzi, a king bed, a partial kitchen, and is very clean and quiet. Including a seperate living room. parking is free and out side your door. They have a outdoor pool, and swings for kids.

Room Tip: Ask for the different types of rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    91
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
120
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Wow, what a hidden gem! I found this place through TripAdvisor and am SO glad I did. Wonderful grounds, room, and staff. My only regret was not booking an extra night. A few miles drive from downtown Kingston, but worth it for the peace, quiet, and cleanliness. A small "motel" style inn, with at-door parking. But nice extras like comfortable benches to sit on outside rooms, nice grounds with outdoor pool, gazebo. They'll bring a continental breakfast right to your room in the morning if you ask the night before! My room had a jacuzzi tub, fridge, microwave, coffee maker (and some pretty good coffee) with real creamers in the fridge. I got a very restful sleep in the comfortable bed. Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stopped here on a recent move, so the location was convenient, as it was close to the highway. We were pleasantly surprised - the place had the feel of a B&B, though we expected a decent motel. Rooms are just the right size (not too big, not too small), everything was sparkling clean, the bed was very comfy, the breakfast was cheap but yummy and not all wrapped in plastic like in most chain hotels. We didn't have time to try the pool, but the garden looked well taken care of, and the staff went out of the way to accomodate us on a late arrival. If we have any complaints, it's that the place is on a main commercial road, which we could (only just barely) hear from our room. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
303 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great little motel, not really an Inn, but the rooms are very clean, the staff is delightful. I have stayed in a few places in Kingston and this is by far the most decent place I have stayed. Nice touch with glassware, micro, bar fridge, elec fireplace etc. It is located in the west end, close to mall but not downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I've stayed at several hotels/motels in Kingston over the years (Best Western, 7 Oaks, Ambassador, etc) and this is far and away the best of the bunch. Rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Swimming pool is clean and well kept. We rented a "Junior Suite" which included a small kitchen - great for making breakfast. It's nice to see a room with laminate flooring instead of a carpet that you have no idea the last time it was cleaned, and I certainly didn't expect to get marble tile in the bathroom at this price point. It's a little further out Princess St than some, but the few extra minutes it takes to get their is well worth the drive.

Room Tip: They've got 3 rooms at the back of the hotel that face north (away from the highway) that are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed one night and were VERY impressed. The room was clean, well appointed and had character. There were little things that were nice touches all around e.g. the do not disturb sign was needle pointed, not a cardboard cut out. There was a fridge, microwave, cutlery etc. The TV had a full range of TV channels, unlike the Best Western we stayed at the two previous nights. The room had the feel of a mini apartment, not a motel room. They just seem to go the extra mile there e.g. they offered spring water at no charge if you didn't want to use the tap water. Everywhere we looked we were impressed.

The staff was very helpful. We were able to preview a couple of room choices, they gladly gave us extra coffee when we asked and were very accomodating with a later check out.

The grounds were very impressive. It appeared that the paint was fresh new everywhere. The outdoor pool is very nice. There are a couple of cute little gazebo areas with seating, even a two person hammock can be found a tiny bit off to the side.

It's really evident that this place cares about how they present and how they treat their customers. On top of all this, the price was great at only $129 with CAA discount.

We will definitely be going back here again. But next time we will get the suite with a separate room, king size poster bed and two person jacuzzi for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights while getting my daughter settled in Queens University. The rooms are spotless especially the bathroom which comes complete with a jacuzzi tub and bathrobe. The room is fully equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker and TV. The swimming pool, with lots of chaises and Muskoka chairs, was very welcome over the hot Labour Day weekend. The grounds are large and well maintained with a hammock for reading in and a gazebo for eating or relaxing. A large BBQ is available for families wishing to use it. Breakfast is provided at a very reasonalbe rate of $3.50 and is delivered to your room. Location is very handy to Shopping and Movie Theater. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing