We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great layover retreat”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great layover retreat”
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We choose Green Acres Inn from the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Enroute from Ottawa to Buffalo, we decided to stay in Kingston overnight. This recently remodeled motel has a tilt toward a Bed and Breakfast.:spa tub, petite fresh flowers in the bathroom, trinket box with face pads, bright white sheets and comforter, dimmer switches on several pocket lamps, microwave, refridge, and other small details. Very clean and cute indeed. It wasn't expensive in the Spring time and we would recommend to others and stay there again ourselves. More than adequate for those with reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    94
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
125
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We stayed here for two nights in June 2007, and would happily have stayed longer.

The welcome was warm and friendly and we were pleasantly surprised by our clean and spacious room.

The room had all the facilities we needed, fridge, ironing board etc, and whirlpool bath which was a nice touch. Everything was clean and tidy.

While this is a motel, it is set in lovely grounds, set back from the road, with BBQ facilities, outdoor dining spaces and a small play area. The small pool is inviting (but chilly at 8:00am!).

The town centre is around a ten minute easy drive, but there are places to eat nearby (again, we drove to avoid walking along the busy highway) and the reception staff were happy to make recommendations.

  • Liked — Good quality accomodation at a great price
  • Disliked — Can't walk anywhere
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane,Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2008

Myself and partner along with our 4 year old daughter stayed here 2 nights December 27th till 29th. I booked the room directly with the hotel from Australia. When we arrived we were welcomed by Heather and given our room key straight away. Check in was easy and hassle free. The room was very spacious and comfy with lovely big beds and a very homely feel to the room. A short stroll to the Bus stop which takes you to downtown which is also right outside Tim Hortons and a supermarket/drug store for all your needs. We were even given a lift to a local restaurant by the fantastic hosts as we didn't have a car.
All in all I would stay here again and certainly recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable relaxing stay in Kingston.

  • Liked — fantastic staff and comfortable feel to the property
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank slugga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2007

very pleased - spotless - staff great - conveniently located

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — traffic from the street
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stayed at the Green Acres Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend. I had checked out prices of all other hotels in Kingston as well as Trip Advisor Reviews and I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed.

I will say that you definitely need a car as it is about 10 minutes from downtown. However, it is easy to find from the 401. It is also easy to find downtown from the motel.

We were assigned an upgraded standard room at a special CAA rate of $110. This had a queen bed, fridge, coffee maker, microwave and toaster. The bed lines were spotless, bathroom had a whirlpool tub and again was spotless with Crabtree and Evelyn products.

The grounds are well manicured with a seasonal pool and play area for children. This would be an ideal motel for a family.

We are returning to the Kingston area next month and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable, being able to park car at the door.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank classic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

Had a brief stay at this motel and i would say i was pleasantly suprised. The room was recently renovated, though you could see where they tried to save a few $ but it did not detract from th experience. The room was clean, well appointed with nice touches like a bathrobe and mini fridge. Overall I give thm two thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelcritic-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2007

My son (8 years old) and I stayed at the Green Acres when we travelled to Kingston on a quick overnight trip. From the moment we arrived to check in, to the moment we left we were treated exceptionally well. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff were courteous and helpful - definately will be staying there again.

  • Liked — Friendly Service
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trentgrad905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 37 in Kingston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing