We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingston's best accommodation”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kingston's best accommodation”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this very fine property at least 8 times over the past two years. Our room is always spotless, the staff is always welcoming and efficient and the property has a park like setting ...including pool, picnic tables and a barbecue. Prices are very competitive and fair. It is well worth the drive from downtown Kingston to enjoy all that Green Acres has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    94
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
128
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia Newfoundland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This charming Inn was a treat on our trip. The desk clerk was very friendly. and even came over to check that the internet was working on our computer. We parked outside the door to our room. The room was clean, had no strong smells, had a small kitchen area, a comfortable computer work table, a quiet air conditioner, and comfortable bed. For a small charge you have breakfast delivered to your room. What a treat to get a latte while still doing my work on the computer in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bedandbreakfasthost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed there for one night. It has a motel like set up, but much nicer. Everything was clean, beds comfortable and the receptionist super friendly. If you want to go out in the evening go to Grizzly Grill.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Spa Suite April 4 and 5th. It was a lovely room with fabulous bathroom amenities. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Recommended local dinner spots which were fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the spa suite…..very quiet at end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tigermom7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAUNTON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights on part of our honeymoon, the room was beautiful with plenty of space and a Jacuzzi bath which was lovely on the cold days we were staying, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcome, the only disappointment we feel is that we didn't stay any longer, thanks very much

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked a room based on the Tripadvisor rating. Although there was nothing glaringly wrong with the motel it hardly deserves the top billing in Kingston. It's a (very nicely gussied up) 50's era motel not an inn. Our room would have worked well in the era of double beds but it really struggles to hold a queen (new and very comfortable though it was) with room to move on either side.
Even the small room size and slight lingering motel smell (I don't think any of those old "cheapies" had a foundation) would have been ok had we not looked on the motel web site and realized they'd used their inflated ranking to fish us into paying $120 through the Tripadvisor connection for a room they listed at $99.95. Not very smart and, when I brought it to their attention, not well handled. Although they refunded the difference they did it in such an unpleasant way it defeated any goodwill they could have created.

Room Tip: Don't accept the small room if there is a no-cost upgrade to a more modern size available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcres2480, Owner at Green Acres Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear John M.

Thank you for staying with us last week. I am pleased to hear that you felt our property has been nicely renovated and that you enjoyed our new premium mattresses.

Regarding the rate that you were quoted and agreed to on Booking.com, we do have a link from Trip Advisor directly to our website where one will find our "Websaver Rate". The practice of having such a rate on a property's website is very common in the industry. Sometimes such a rate does not allow for cancellations however as a family owned and operated business we appreciate that things come up and we are understanding that our guests may genuinely need to cancel a booking and so we do not insist on a non-refundable instant payment to access this rate.

Sincerely,
Heather Ford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here one night for our anniversary weekend getaway in late October (wish we had stayed two). The service is beyond amazing, they really went above and beyond for us for our anniversary giving us a little extra to make the day special. Buy their continental breakfast! It is made on site fresh baked croissants, danishes and muffins all to die for! Loved this breakfast much more than the one at the pricier B&B we stayed at the next time. Clean and comfy rooms, the jet tubs are very relaxing and very clean! We will definitely return to this wonderful inn again and would highly recommend it. Don’t miss out on this gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
922 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing