We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome motel!”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After spending years in modern hotels, we booked into this little motel in Kingston. Everything from the get go was great. The staff that greeted us when we arrived was friendly, informative and genuinely looking to help. The pool looked fabulous and was open until 11pm, but we did not use it. The outside of the rooms look like any standard motel, except there were chairs outside. Walking into the room, it was fresh looking, very clean with everything having been updated. The bathroom looked like any you would find in a good hotel chain including a Jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfy, the pillows perfect! They also supply you with a microwave and kettle.
The rooms are small, but as we were just sleeping there, absolutely perfect.
We would definitely put this place on the top of our list if staying in Kingston again!
Well Done!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplemermaidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, chose this little inn on way back home. Very pretty setting and well-maintained. Hoping to use the pool — water was not warm enough; but very clean and nicely presented. Friendly receptionist. Rooms are super clean!! Plenty of space for 4. Beds are very comfortable. Small vase of fresh flowers nice touch!!! Fluffy towels. Like the separate sink/vanity from bathroom. Liked mini bar fridge; filtered water available from Front Desk, opening windows to green field in back; option for AC (not needed). Hardwood floors nice touch to hotel carpeting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LifeTravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First visit to Kingston. Stayed the week of Aug 4th for 2 nights. Motel was far from downtown but easily travelled. Although the main street can be noisy, overall fairly good. A nice park like setting has been created. Staff very friendly and made you feel welcomed at check in. I appreciated the owner's thoughtfulness on details. Comfy beds and nice linens, good room layout with excellent storage. Everything you need right down to qtips & cotton face wipes and nice quality toiletries. No carpet and floors very clean. Good coffee as well.

It is a motel, but it was evident that it is well taken care of and a lot of thought and care is put into making guests feel at home which we appreciated.

Internet worked well and was quick.

Suggestions: clean room but the first use of the Jacuzzi netted a tub of dirt. Also not your fault, but we would have liked to bbq and sit out at the patio set but one family that was there completely monopolized everything an entire night. Perhaps another table set?

And yes, our room air conditioner was rather noisy, but certainly appreciated since it was hot out.

Room Tip: We were further to the back of the complex and further from the main road, so probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was my first time back to Kingston after almost 20 years. I had stayed at the Green Acres Inn then and was impressed to read reviewed that they had updated the rooms over the years so I booked the Spa Suite for my husband and I at the discounted online rated. The people are so very pleasant. When I inquired about an early check-in and later check-out it was no problem. Our room was lovely. We enjoyed a few drinks by the pool late afternoon and commented how relaxing it was to be outside among lovely grounds enjoying the weather rather than cooped up in a big chain hotel. Most guests were older and it was incredibly quiet - we heard no one at night or in the morning from our room. The steam room / shower was relaxing. The bed was a comfy four poster king and the "kitchenette" was handy. It was a lovely night away for a reasonable rate and we definitely recommend the Green Acres Inn to others looking for a relaxing, quaint, and quiet night away. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelandGary823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is what I would call a motel with a lot of class. We stayed here in July after reading the reviews and they are pretty accurate. The rooms are nice and well appointed, not large but if you need a place to stay and are fussy about the look and cleanliness, this is the one.
The hotel/motel is located in the North West portion of Kingston so you need a car to get around. However everything in Kingston is within 10 minutes anyway. It is worth the stay and worth the money.
My only complaint was the air conditioner. It is loud and when it cycles on and off in the night we were often wakened. You may want to bring ear plugs. Also, the Wifi is rather slow but it does work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJPlums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for a night on our way through from Montreal to Toronto. It appears that the room was recently renovated with a nice updated bathroom and hardwood laminate floors throughout the room. The room was a little small but it was fine for just sleeping. I was surprised and happy to see they provided Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. We just hit the road the next morning so we didn't have time to check out the grounds or the area but it looked nice and well kept. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank waslka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is a darling, well presented establishment. The staff is exceedingly friendly, comfortable king bed and spacious room. My husband and I would highly recommend this quaint hotel. The room we had was a junior suite with a whirlpool type tub.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank T8328HWdonnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £77 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing