We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Acres Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
199
102
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
102
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitefiltered watercontinental breakfastdvd playercoffee makerjacuzzi tublittle touchesoutdoor poolstandard roomminute drivesmall kitchenprincess streetmini fridgequeen bedstayed for nightshome away from homevery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We recently stayed here with a large group of extended family for a 90th birthday party. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, reasonably priced for what you get-- the grounds were great for kids with pool and playground, bbq and gazebo. The rooms will suit anyone from a couple to a group of 6. We have also stayed here on numerous occasions on our own and have always felt very welcomed. This Inn is an oases in the middle of the city--close to coffee shops, shopping and grocery stores for your bbq pleasure. We will definitly call on Green Acres again for further accomodations as we travel to kingston 4-6 times per year form Northern Ontario.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed at this hotel for the second time. Lots to compliment.....grounds are incredibly well kept and the rooms very clean.

Good in between hotel.......either yoy pay $80-$100 for bedbugs in Kingston or $250.00 for something decent. This double room taxes and all for $156.00.

Let us have a 1pm check in as I was traveling with a 2.5 yr old that needs his nap.

All in all the best value in Kingston if you have a car and don't mind driving 10mins downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackerblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We only stayed in the Green Acres Inn one night while travelling back to Toronto, but found the rooms and staff to be really nice. We had two connecting rooms, both with a small area with fridge, kettle etc.

There was a swimming pool, but we didn't get a chance to try that. From what I saw locally Green Acres Inn is by far the best option to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Best motel in which I've ever stayed. We had a standard queen bed room. It was clean and well-appointed with a mini-fridge, toaster, coffee-maker, kettle. Very cute decor and loved the toiletries and bathrobe.
It isn't the prettiest part of Kingston, but Green Acres Inn certainly seemed to be the best choice in the area. It's about a 10 min. drive downtown, and parking rates in Kingston are fairly reasonable. Very friendly staff who give lots of great tips on dining and sight-seeing.
As someone else mentioned, the noisy air conditioner could be a disadvantage for some - but I like "white noise" when I'm trying to sleep in a strange place. Most of the time, Ontario summers necessitate the use of A/C, so that might bother some.
Overall, we were very pleased

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Its difficult to rate Green Acres. Compared to the Radisson and Hilton hotels that we also enjoyed during our holiday in Canada, it rates nowhere near. However, compared to other inns and motels, Green Acres is a cracking little place. If you are looking for cost-effective accommodation in Kingston, then you could certainly do a lot worse than Green Acres.

We were cheered somewhat when, arriving at Kingston rail station, the taxi driver proclaimed: "Green Acres - oh, you've picked a good one" when we told him our destination.

Located on Princess Street, some 3-4 miles from downtown Kingston, Green Acres is one of a number of inns and motels along a half-mile strip. And looking at its competitors, Green Acres is by far and away the only motel you should consider in Kingston. It is a 15 minute walk from Cataraqui centre, which provides ample opportunities for shopping and eating. There is a bus stop a 5 minute walk from the motel with buses into downtown Kingston every 15 minutes (except weekends, where there is an hourly service).

The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the room was clean and roomy. The kitchenette came equipped with microwave, kettle and toaster, and the bathroom came complete with the same Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries as the Hilton Hotel in Montreal. Our only slight grumble was the airconditioning unit, which was rather noisy and meant the night-times got quite warm/stuffy.

The swimming pool was perfectly adequate, and the kids appreciated the swings and slides, and the large grassy areas to run around and let off steam.

The motel does offer to deliver breakfasts to the rooms each morning, but instead we discovered the delights of Smittys (at the motel's suggestion). Located a 10-minute walk west of the motel, it is open all day and offers tremendous food. Just remember how big the food portions are in Canada!

Would we come back? Yes, I think we probably would forego the luxuries of the more established hotel chains for the more cost-effective option offered by Green Acres.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews