We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased ~ Would stay here again!”
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Acres Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased ~ Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I booked Green Acers Inn because of the great rate offer and was quite pleased! The rooms were small but clean and the bathroom was recently updated. The carpet was a bit old and stained but not too bad. The staff was very pleasent and friendly. Location was a bit of a drive from Kingston downtown but we were there for a wedding and that didn;t bother us. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    94
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
125
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed with our friends who had an 18 month old and we had a 5 month old. There were clean and comfortable cribs available. The hotel is on beautiful grounds so plenty of space for the 18 month old to run around and swings/slide/see saw etc.

There is a barbeque available for guests to use and we made use of this both nights as there are nearby supermarkets to buy supplies. We couldn't believe that the cleaning staff cleaned our dishes as well as the ones belonging to the hotel - very grateful for this!

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from the centre of town, but the advantage of this was it was nice and quiet. Although I say it is nice for families, don't get the impression that it is full of noisy kids, because it is really quiet - there were lots of adults relaxing by the pool. Free wireless internet is a bonus. Breakfast not included, but they do deliver a very basic breakfast to the room for a small fee. There is a Tim Horton's a block away if necessary, but you can also do your own breakfast as there is a fridge/microwave/toaster and dishes/utensils. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again if we returned to Kingston.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I was surprised at the quality of my room. My bathroom was wonderful - it even had a fireplace. The room was cozy and well appointed. The bed linens were beautiful. Being able to park at my door was very convenient. Having breakfast delivered to my door was terrific.
If I'm in Kingston, I'll stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Based on the reviews, we stayed at the Green Acres Inn while in Kingston to visit our son at university. STAY AWAY FROM ROOM #34. Although large and cable of handling our family of 4, it was dark, cavernous and not renovated like some of the other rooms (apparently). We were greeted by a dirty carpet, stained couch and side chairs, and a kitchenette straight out of the 70s. Worst yet, there was only one sink to serve for both the kitchenette and bathroom. So, there I was trying to prepare breakfast while my eldest son wanted to brush his teeth. The search continues for an affordable, clean, and nice hotel/motel in Kingston. Let us know if you've found one, please!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dgvtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We recently stayed here with a large group of extended family for a 90th birthday party. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, reasonably priced for what you get-- the grounds were great for kids with pool and playground, bbq and gazebo. The rooms will suit anyone from a couple to a group of 6. We have also stayed here on numerous occasions on our own and have always felt very welcomed. This Inn is an oases in the middle of the city--close to coffee shops, shopping and grocery stores for your bbq pleasure. We will definitly call on Green Acres again for further accomodations as we travel to kingston 4-6 times per year form Northern Ontario.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed at this hotel for the second time. Lots to compliment.....grounds are incredibly well kept and the rooms very clean.

Good in between hotel.......either yoy pay $80-$100 for bedbugs in Kingston or $250.00 for something decent. This double room taxes and all for $156.00.

Let us have a 1pm check in as I was traveling with a 2.5 yr old that needs his nap.

All in all the best value in Kingston if you have a car and don't mind driving 10mins downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ackerblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We only stayed in the Green Acres Inn one night while travelling back to Toronto, but found the rooms and staff to be really nice. We had two connecting rooms, both with a small area with fridge, kettle etc.

There was a swimming pool, but we didn't get a chance to try that. From what I saw locally Green Acres Inn is by far the best option to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 37 in Kingston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Property: Green Acres Inn
Address: 2480 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#7 Business Hotel in Kingston
#7 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing