We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingston visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Kingston
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

At first I was a little leery about trying a place with "only" 3 stars, but who am I kidding? I was looking for a place close to the 1000 Island boat trip I was planning and that wasn`t too expensive for my limited budget. I was absolutely delighted with my room and everything in it - I could only have wished for some non-slip strips (or something of that nature) in the shower as my mobility is a bit compromised. The service was excellent and so was the breakfast the next morning. I am planning to look for Howard Johnson hotels/motels first from now on!

Room Tip: Don`t have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Even if my experience was different from those who were disappointed by this motel (and rated it 1 or 2) some reviews may be right. The motel is along Kingston’s main street, it is a 20 minute walk from downtown but the last part of the walk is along a shabby neighborhood. The motel is not clearly visible from the street being hidden by a close building. The external aspect is not nice and clearly shows the age of the motel. Our room had been renovated because had a new bathroom and new furniture. The breakfast was good with the usual choice of cereals, bagel, toast, jam (and waffle which is not frequent). The breakfast room was pleasant, large and quiet and you’d never expect it in a motel which doesn’t appear so nice. The pool was really small and hidden at the end of the courtyard. Overall the place is not a bad choice provided you go beyond the first impression, you don’t mind the street where the motel is and, mainly, you get a renovated room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Traci1717
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the hotel in Kingston. Location is good- close to Tim Horton's, Front desk staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Minaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Super 8 Kingston
#11 of 37 in Kingston
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
132 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#26 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Kingston

Address: 686 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Rest Hotel Kingston
Rest Motel Kingston
Howard Johnson Inn Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing