We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place/Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place/Great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in a suite on the top floor. The room was well-kept and comfortable. The only downsides were that the pool was closed for maintenance and the cable TV, rather than being clear, seemed to be received from rabbit ears. This was a local cable problem and not a hotel problem though.

Would definitely stay there again. Convenient parking on-site as well as a good restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFifthEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
TheFifthEye,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, convenient parking and great restaurant. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the pool closure and television reception. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for wrting.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    266
    128
    46
    33
See reviews for
199
178
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is a great hotel and very well located in downtown Kingston. We arrived, parked in the underground parking lot came to reception and the check-in process was quick and painless.

Also, when leaving the hotel all you do is scan your room key in the parking garage and the gate opens, you drop the keys in the box provided and drive out. Nice and easy!

The hotel is well located downtown close to all the bars and restaurants. Our room had a king size bed and was clean and well maintained.

The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dev H,
Thank you for your review about your experience with us at Four Points Kingston. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our great hotel, clean accommodations and friendly staff. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel grew on me during our 2 night stay. At first l was quite disappointed with our room, it had a musty or chemical smell but that seemed to go away and we wondered if it was connected to the pool issue. The plastic glasses were quite unacceptable but we easily obtained any size of glass we requested. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable with nice new linens. A little more attention to detail could raise this hotel to a 4 star. Soap dispensers in the shower were empty but the room was quite clean. The bottle of water is complimentary which is a nice touch but a fridge would be better. The hallways definitely need a refurbish.
The biggest impression was the staff which could not have been more helpful or friendly. They more than make up for the shortcomings in this hotel for most visitors. Location is great and the lake view rooms although obstructed are nice. I have stayed in the competition in Kingston and feel that with a little more money spent on details this hotel could compete quite well

Room Tip: request a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubeAncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
jubeAncaster,
Thank you for writing a review. We value your feedback and apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. It’s great to hear that our staff’s excellence in service made up for these areas and you felt well taken care of during your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and convenient location. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon and see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were very clean and pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had 4 rooms and they allowed late check- out on three of them. Free Wifi. Convenient parking. Good overall value and good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGP669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
PGP669,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Four Points Kingston, and we hope you enjoyed the wedding. It’s great to hear our clean rooms, friendly staff and great location made for a pleasant stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I guess I should start my review with a note that some of the issues during our stay were out of the hands of the Four point. We picked this hotel because the location looked handy, and we were planning on taking a look at Queens for my daughter. The location was great, although Kingston is such a walk-able city, that there seemed to be other choices that would also have been handy. Likewise, the cabs we used in Kingston were awesome and reasonable across the board. The lobby of the hotel is small and nothing fancy, the front desk staff were young polite and professional. When we arrived we were briskly advised that the pool was broken, really with little apology. As a parent travelling with one young child, and a teen, this had a big impact on our stay. The room was also a bit disappointing, the carpet seemed very worn and there was paper sheets on the desk with room service rates with ketchup finger prints on the paper, eeww. The room was a basic size, slow small lift, and really nothing to create a pleasant atmosphere, walls seemed old, bathroom had cheapo shampoo, dresser had a slight smell. Certainly the bed and bedding was new and lovely, but the hotel sort of felt like some new stuff had been thrown into a run down building, if that makes sense. Also during our stay there was a horrendous argument in the hallway for what seemed like hours. The yelling and swearing can only be described as very disturbing. Anyways, Kingston is a lovely spot, but I am not sure I would choose this spot to stay again. If the pool was fixed, perhaps we would give it another go. I think the all night disturbance really impacted my view of the hotel, other than the staff there would be nothing to recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
harris M,
Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate you acknowledging that our associates were polite and professional even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. It’s unfortunate to hear of the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the pool closure and the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Thank you again for writing a review. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return to see our improvements.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel barely makes the mark of being called a hotel. I have stayed at road motels with more character (and in better repair). This hotel does offer a good location, but in a grungy, dated, disfunctional kind of way. To our surprise there was no hot water when we woke up - and no hot water means no shower. The service staff offered a lukewarm, indifferent apology and basically told us to bring the issue up with someone else. So this place offers poor decor, poor service, poor amenities, and no shower... but it does carry the Sheraton name. Seriously, pathetic...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Checkmatecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Checkmatecheck,
Thank you for writing. My sincere apologizes for your unhappiness with your stay. It’s unfortunate to hear of the inconvenience you experienced and I regret the situation was not handled properly by our staff. Your comments provide many opportunities for improving our guest experience. We do hope you'll give us another chance the next time you travel to Kingston. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce County, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel was up to date and modern inside. It is a smaller Four Points in a small city (124k), so don't expect a grand marble lobby or bathroom. Staff was very helpful and professional.

The pool is being redone, so it was closed at the beginning of May; room service is being improved with direct service from the attached restaurant. There is a gym on site. They have done a great job making the hotel work for the area with many historic and architecturally controlled looks. Coffee/Tea and a Globe & Mail are complimentary each morning.

The beds were a little hard for my liking, but the linens, decor, and furniture appeared fairly new. I stayed in a standard room with king bed. The bath is newer, clean and is a decent size if there are a couple of people in there getting ready in the morning. One caveat - they hotel has the hot & cold on the dial tap reverse (room 422 or 622) so make sure the temperature is stable before venturing into the shower/tub. The TV cable connection was poor but the movies connection was clear. The room was quiet, but not directly on the waterfront, so a water view is over a short city block with buildings lower down.

It is very convenient to all downtown venues, including the arena, tourist centre, waterfront park, the plaza market behind the historic city hall and downtown. There is a lot of shopping and tons of restaurants in the downtown area too so you never have to walk more than a few blocks to anywhere. It is not near the fort, royal military college, or the jail museum, or airport, so you will require a cab or car to get to those locations. Queens university is nearby for a bit of a walk, but several blocks up if you don't mind the walk. Parking in in the garage underneath, but did not use it for the stay so I don't know if there is a charge for this.

Overall, I would choose this place again for the convenience, and knowing what I am getting when staying here.

Room Tip: Save some money and don't get a water view. In that area, just about any direction is a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Northerntraveller10,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Four Points Kingston. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found our central location to provide many options and conveniences for your travel needs. We value your feedback and appreciate your kind comments about our professional staff and clean hotel. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Property: Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing