We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 11 August 2013

aug 10 2013 stayed at the four points Kingston . very nice clean hotel. right close to the water front and all the down town core . close to all the attractions. hotel has a pool,hot tub and sauna. also a very nice resterant. parking under hotel was great. all kinds of resterants for all your needs. lots of different bars with all types of music to dance the nights away. went to jack asters for dinner was great food and service and what an time. will go back again.we took a cruise on the island queen . it was the best time of all. we ate drank and danced to live music all through the cruise . what a great time.all in all a great weekend.

Room Tip: top floors lake side. what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

scott m,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your Four Points Kingston experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our central location to provide many dining and entertainment options during your visit. We're glad you had an opportunity to explore all that Kingston has to offer, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

No safe, no fridge. Walls are thin you hear everything. Had to ask twice at reception to tell the party next door to quite down. Doors slamming all night long. Suffered for lack of sleep. On checking in the man spent more time on the phone than dealing with my check in, not his fault lack of staff on a busy weekend. Was told the hotel was full when wished to stay another night when checking in. Went on line and booked another night myself, why ???!?

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room rate was not cheap at this hotel but it offered good value considering its location - ideal! Very close to Princess and Ontario (near water) and a hop skip and a jump away from the wolfe island ferry. We even got a late check out without a problem. Underground parking ($14) was worth it.

Room Tip: I would ask for an unobstructed view of the water - we supposedly had a water view but we would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliandjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

aliandjulian,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us at Four Points Kingston. I’m pleased to hear that our close proximity to Princess, Ontario, and the Wolfe Island Ferry provided a good value for your stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, and although not on the waterfront it is within a block from the waterfront park in Kingston, and every downtown shop/restaurant is a short walk away. The price was a bit lower than the nearby waterfront places and was why we chose to stay here. Our room was a junior suite and was a very spacious corner unit - a bit on the older side, but was kept up nicely. Pool (indoor) and hot tub were on our floor (4) so we took advantage. Parking $14/night underground but was in/out with the room key and was extended on checkout day for the whole day without charge which was nice so we could go for lunch and shop for a bit before leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan_00_00_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Ryan M,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. It’s great to know our central location provided many entertainment and dining options for your travel needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is close to everything in the historical core.Great location for restaurants shops and history.
It is clean,staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable.Nothing outstanding but do have fridges and really nice bedding.
A good hotel but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsimonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

jsimonton,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. We appreciate your complimentary feedback about our friendly staff, clean hotel, and comfortable accommodations. We’re happy to hear our location was well suited for travels and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Kingston. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to a myriad of stores, restaurants, attractions. The room was clean, contemporary, with a lovely view from our room and comfortable beds. We arrived to check-in on a Friday night at approximately 8:00pm and only one young lady was working the desk. Before you knew it, there were at least 6 groups of people waiting to check in, one group with a faulty room key, someone else unable to get out of the underground parking and the only other employee busy delivering food. This young girl was grace under fire! She handled all the requests and guests with professionalism and calm. Our check-in was quick and friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephMcD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

StephW3,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly and professional staff. I’m glad you enjoyed our central location and many area dining options and area attractions within walking distance. Please plan to visit us again at Four Points Kingston the next time you travel to Ontario. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Got a great rate from Hotwire for a weekend stay in Kingston. Check in was very pleasant and quick. The parking is underground and very handy to have..even for $ 14.00. Just park and walk everywhere, as the location is great. I read a few reviews previously and I have to say..I can't agree on most reviews regarding the room. Opening the door..it didn't smell musty..it smelled citrusy..and nice. I don't feel that the room needs an upgrade..it seems updated enough..modern appliances in the room. The bathroom was a nice size..the dispensers were a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable and the WIFI works, no problem. I will say the AC is kinda loud, so for light sleepers, bring earplugs. We swam in the pool a few times, the water was great! nice and clean. The Jacuzzi is small, but nice and hot. We also ate at Swizzles for dinner. They had a good kid's menu. The food is good, and it was very quiet.
Overall, a good play to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvie.mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

sylvie.mac,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your Four Points experience. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and you found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your visit. We’re glad you and your family enjoyed a few swims in the pool and had a nice dinner at Swizzles. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again for more family fun. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Starwood, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing