We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel staff was polite, but not very accessible. It constantly seemed to be busy at the front desk. Room had a funny smell and television did not work. Bathroom was not up to other Four Points standards. Was offered a change in room late.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Eleni S,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunately to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we failed to meet your expectations. Please know we will address your comments with our team in order to make the necessary improvements to provide a more positive experience. We value your business and hope you'll consider staying with us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Location was great, staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but very plain. Not a lot of luxury for $179 a night. It had a microwave but no fridge. The air conditioning was extremely loud and did not keep the room cool. Also you had to pay for parking.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

C C,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're glad you found our staff friendly and our accommodations clean and comfortable during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. We hope you'll return again soon to enjoy our hotel and all that our great location has to offer. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for a night on a road trip to Montreal. The hotel is a few blocks away from the lakefront in Kingston, if that is what you are in town for.

We arrived at midnight and the Night Manager was very helpful with the parking and access to our room.

Parking is under the hotel, and at $14/night can add up. The rooms, while okay, definitely need a refresh. New management has taken over the hotel recently so that maybe on the cards.

Checkout in the morning was a bit painful with just one person at the checkout.

There are number of restaurants around the hotel for dinner and breakfast. They also have a restaurant downstairs (but run by separate management).

PS- they have a special rate for Ontario residents, so take advantage of that.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank eye_banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

eye_banker,
It's great to receive your review and kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. We're happy to have had you as our guest on your travels to Montreal, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities for improvement and we hope you'll return for another visit in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am a big four points fan but I felt this property fell short. We booked a king room amd they upgraded us to a junior suite, which is great, but it was a queen bed. Disappointed and they were out of king rooms, so we stayed. Hotel is tired and needs more light and a Reno. Small balcony was covered in bugs and hadn't been cleaned in a while...overall basic and utilitarian in nature. Great location but they will have to pull up their socks to compete with Marriott next door.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Cindy_49,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay, and we're sorry for the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your comments provide many opportunities for improving our guest experience. I assure you that we will take your feedback into consideration when making improvements to our property. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The location is perfect, the restaurant is good, and will send anything to your room, balconies, great view on high floors. Use 1000 starwood points and get your entire booking 50 percent off. Amazing murder mystery dinner happening in the hotel. Our go to spot in Kingston

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Sue G,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. It's great to hear that you had an opportunity to experience all that the property has to offer, and I'm glad our central location and great room service provided additional conveniences for your travels. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're delighted to be your number one choice hotel in Kingston. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

aug 10 2013 stayed at the four points Kingston . very nice clean hotel. right close to the water front and all the down town core . close to all the attractions. hotel has a pool,hot tub and sauna. also a very nice resterant. parking under hotel was great. all kinds of resterants for all your needs. lots of different bars with all types of music to dance the nights away. went to jack asters for dinner was great food and service and what an time. will go back again.we took a cruise on the island queen . it was the best time of all. we ate drank and danced to live music all through the cruise . what a great time.all in all a great weekend.

Room Tip: top floors lake side. what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

scott m,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your Four Points Kingston experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our central location to provide many dining and entertainment options during your visit. We're glad you had an opportunity to explore all that Kingston has to offer, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

No safe, no fridge. Walls are thin you hear everything. Had to ask twice at reception to tell the party next door to quite down. Doors slamming all night long. Suffered for lack of sleep. On checking in the man spent more time on the phone than dealing with my check in, not his fault lack of staff on a busy weekend. Was told the hotel was full when wished to stay another night when checking in. Went on line and booked another night myself, why ???!?

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £78 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing