We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
200
313
158
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
313
158
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sizzle restaurant underground parking hotel restaurant king street market square heart of downtown front desk staff city hall restaurants and bars rooms are clean great room pool and hot tub lake ontario one night stay starwood waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

If you are looking for a mediocre, tired room, enjoy indifferent front desk service and want to pay for parking at a supposed four star hotel in Kingston, then maybe this hotel will suit you. We booked this hotel for a girl's night hoping to enjoy its amenities. Ha Ha Ha. The pool and spa are closed, so that was that. We should have booked the waterfront Holiday Inn. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Keith S,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. I sincerely apologize for the areas we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of completing a significant renovation and hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had a great stay at the Four Points in Kingston. The location couldn't be better, surrounded by amazing cafes and restaurants. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I really can't complain about my stay. The room was lovely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alishya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Alishya B,
We appreciate your review and we're glad you enjoyed a great stay with us at Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again and continue to explore all that our area has to offer. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just steps from the Kingston Brew Pub and at least four top-notch restaurants! Every stay here, I have been treated to a spotlessly clean room, in a quiet building, and attended to by deferential but competent staff. Breakfast is acceptable for a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking King or Clarence Streets tend to be noisier than ones on the east or south.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

zubill,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Four Points Kingston. It's fantastic to hear that we consistently deliver clean accommodations and excellent service during your visits. Thank you again for your review and patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed New Year's Eve because we were attending a party. The room was very basic and I was very surprised there wasn't fridge and no microwave Went to get ice. And every floor the ice machines were not working. The elevator was was full if empty beer bottles and garbage. The internet did not work at all. The bedroom was very basic and plain. Overall we were dissatisfied with everything except the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

shazzygirl,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope to have an opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just got back from a one night stay in Kingston… two buddies on a sports road trip and hitting the OHL Kingston Frontenacs.

We are SPG Gold members and patronize Sheraton/Westin properties on almost all our travels.

The good?
Superb location. Plenty of pubs and eateries in walking distance. K-Rock Center a 5 minute walk away. Nice downtown vibe for a smaller Canadian city. The gentleman who checked us in and out was very polite and helpful. It was quiet and we got a good nights sleep.

The bad?
This hotel is kind of a dump compared to other Sheratons, and incredibly, they rank this as a Cat-4 hotel. I'd give it a 2, tops. The room was clean, but sparsely furnished and dingy. The lobby was a disaster I think they were doing construction. If they weren't and that's the permanent condition of the public space then shame on them. Pool was closed, the whole place was a mess.

The ugly?
We prepaid for a room and specifically requested 2 beds… you know.. two dudes on a hockey outing. Upon check in, the guy recognized our gold status and said he was upgrading us to a junior suite. Awesome, or so we thought. We got to the room, and found but one queen sized bed in this sparsely furnished and somewhat dingy "suite". We headed back to the lobby and asked for our previously booked accommodations. The guy who checked us in was on break, and the young lady informed us that they were full and no rooms were available so we were stuck with the "upgrade". As far as I'm concerned we did not get what we paid for. And "the place was full" was an outright lie… I immediately went online and attempted to book 4 rooms for that night, all with two queen beds, and the search came up with rooms available.

Room Tip: I'm grateful that I didn't burn 10,000 SPG points for this property… hugely overpriced as a Cat-4 hotel. If you come here look for deals on the Starwood web site or go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesportsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thesportsroadtrip,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit. I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had. We would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay and service you’ve come to expect from us. We value your business and your loyalty to our brand. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews