We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 28 March 2014

At first we thought this was a good choice because it was near the Kingston General Hospital. My mother was in the hospital to remove a brain tumour, the beginning of her fight against brain cancer. We spent one night there which was fine but requested that the hotel hold our room for the second night as we did not know if our mom was going to be released from the hospital. We needed another hour to see the surgeon. The hotel manager refused to extend their 4 pm cancellation policy for us. This as very disappointing and they were not empathetic to our circumstances. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Renee M,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for extending the cancellation policy. We value you as our guest and hope to restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at more than 6 occasions during the last year. Higher floors on the south side have a nice lake view. Rooms are all clean and recently updated. More recently, part of lobby was renovated and the swimming pool is now available for use. Most good restaurants in downtown Kingston are close by. You can also walk to the city hall for some outdoor skating in winter months. Nice over all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKhanCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

JamesKhan,
Many thanks for your review and continued patronage at Four Points Kingston. We appreciate you sharing feedback on our clean accommodations and recent updates. We hope you'll return for another visit in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I too wish the pool and gym were open but we really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for a concert and managed to book a deal with a computer glitch - the rate was ridiculously cheap and we half expected that we would have to pay more when we arrived but not only was the rate honoured, we were treated like any other guest - not ones that scored an awesome deal. The staff was pleasant, professional and courteous. Could the hotel have been nicer? Yes; but they are renovating and the rooms were clean and comfortable - nice bedding and pillows. You can't beat the location, it is close to everything - a 5 minute walk to the KRock. I can't wait to return in the summer to check out the renovations!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtravelling_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

luvtravelling_13,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of Four Points Kingston. It's great to hear our staff's warm hospitality made for an enjoyable stay and you found our convenient location perfectly suited for your travel needs. We look forward to sharing our renovation updates with you when you visit us again in the summer! Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here 4 years ago. This time, the lobby and gym/pool under renovations. I wish the gym/pool was open! Otherwise, the staff at desk was friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely stay here when I'm back in town again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomdeyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

boomdeyada,
Thank you for writing a review from your return visit with us at Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We appreciate your understanding as we work to improve our facilities and we look forward to sharing our renovation updates on your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great customer service from check in. Knowledgeable staff, fast and efficient. Room was clean and fresh. Enjoy the comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was a typical buffet, wish food were hotter though. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

June C,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We're glad our clean accommodations and friendly staff made for a comfortable stay. I have taken note on your feedback regarding the breakfast items and wish to thank you for your valuable comments. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

If you are looking for a mediocre, tired room, enjoy indifferent front desk service and want to pay for parking at a supposed four star hotel in Kingston, then maybe this hotel will suit you. We booked this hotel for a girl's night hoping to enjoy its amenities. Ha Ha Ha. The pool and spa are closed, so that was that. We should have booked the waterfront Holiday Inn. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Keith S,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. I sincerely apologize for the areas we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of completing a significant renovation and hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had a great stay at the Four Points in Kingston. The location couldn't be better, surrounded by amazing cafes and restaurants. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I really can't complain about my stay. The room was lovely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alishya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Alishya B,
We appreciate your review and we're glad you enjoyed a great stay with us at Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again and continue to explore all that our area has to offer. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing