We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
197
311
158
58
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
311
158
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsizzle restaurantunderground parkinghotel restaurantking streetmarket squareheart of downtownfront desk staffcity hallrestaurants and barsrooms are cleanpool and hot tubgreat roomlake ontarioone night staystarwoodwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just passed two nights there. Had a special rate, if not, it can be expensive. What is good is the location. You have a Food Basics, LCBO, Subway, Tim Hortons at about 3 minutes walk. If you want there's also a Metro, a McDonalds, a Staple, at about 6 min. Also you are at one block of the market and hundred restaurants, shops, etc. My only complaint is the water in the spa was incredibly hot !!! We were not able to go in. The pool was hot enough to go, but full of children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieL753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

JulieL753,
Thank you for writing. It's great to know that our location perfectly suited your needs and provided many options and conveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water temperature in the spa and have addressed this concern with our staff to heighten awareness of this issue. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. They upgraded us to a junior suite which was a pleasant bonus. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. Great bed. It had clearly been recently updated. Very quiet hotel yet situated right in the beautiful heart of old Kingston. Only a block from the lake. Great location and underground parking (with in out privileges). Breakfast in the restaurant was not as good as the room but it was adequate. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Kath C,
We appreciate your positive reflections on your time with us Four Points Kingston. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our comfortable accommodations and central location to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll return for another visit again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just returned from two nights at this hotel. I have stayed here often as my daughter goes to school in Kingston.
They have updated the lobby and the rooms.
The restaurant is better than most hotels and I have never had a bad meal there.
I highly recommend the ribs!
My only complaint is that they have rented out some of the parking spaces in the garage.
When we arrived it was full but it was empty by 4pm when the conference there was over.
Everyone is helpful and friendly. ( front desk,maids, restaurant )
It is a close walk to downdown and lots of other restaurant choices

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyjohndj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

kathyjohndj,
We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage at Four Points Sheraton Kingston. We're pleased to know our friendly service and great food consistently make for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any frustrations you experienced with parking and thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great Kingston location, but the hotel looks very run down. I've been staying at this hotel since it opened back in the late 90's. We stayed at least twice a year with our family, and we've watched it decline slowly over the years. I've read other reviews about rooms having been updated, but ours had not.

The bathroom was particularly disappointing. Shower grout was moldy, paint was peeling, tiles were cracked... But I have to hand it to the cleaning staff. If something could shine, it did. The room still looked clean.

I think we'll try one of the other hotels in that area the next time we head to KTown.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Ambi66,
Thank you for your continued patronage and feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We apologize for your disappointment with your bathroom and assure you that your comments have been shared with our maintenance staff in order to repair those items. I am pleased to know the cleanliness of our accommodations met your satisfaction otherwise. We hope you'll return to see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

At first we thought this was a good choice because it was near the Kingston General Hospital. My mother was in the hospital to remove a brain tumour, the beginning of her fight against brain cancer. We spent one night there which was fine but requested that the hotel hold our room for the second night as we did not know if our mom was going to be released from the hospital. We needed another hour to see the surgeon. The hotel manager refused to extend their 4 pm cancellation policy for us. This as very disappointing and they were not empathetic to our circumstances. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Renee M,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for extending the cancellation policy. We value you as our guest and hope to restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews