We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some upgrading necessary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've stayed overnight at this hotel twice in the past month. For me this is the equivalent of a budget hotel needing some new beds. On both occasion I did not have the best of sleep as the bed was worn out unevenly. Why did I stay there a second night then? Price!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Michel S,
Thank you for writing and sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that our beds did not meet your satisfaction and we're sorry for the issues you experienced in comfort. We value your business and hope to provide a more rewarding stay in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. I had been there before and have always enjoyed my time here. Check in was easy and pleasant. The stay was very comfortable. The location was very convenient to all the amenities of the city. We had called a few days before to get a crib and at the time they upgraded us to a suite, which was great. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbro15s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Kbro15s,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at Four Points Kingston. It's fantastic to hear of all the aspects that made for a comfortable stay. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your high recommendations of our great hotel.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just passed two nights there. Had a special rate, if not, it can be expensive. What is good is the location. You have a Food Basics, LCBO, Subway, Tim Hortons at about 3 minutes walk. If you want there's also a Metro, a McDonalds, a Staple, at about 6 min. Also you are at one block of the market and hundred restaurants, shops, etc. My only complaint is the water in the spa was incredibly hot !!! We were not able to go in. The pool was hot enough to go, but full of children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieL753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

JulieL753,
Thank you for writing. It's great to know that our location perfectly suited your needs and provided many options and conveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water temperature in the spa and have addressed this concern with our staff to heighten awareness of this issue. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. They upgraded us to a junior suite which was a pleasant bonus. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. Great bed. It had clearly been recently updated. Very quiet hotel yet situated right in the beautiful heart of old Kingston. Only a block from the lake. Great location and underground parking (with in out privileges). Breakfast in the restaurant was not as good as the room but it was adequate. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Kath C,
We appreciate your positive reflections on your time with us Four Points Kingston. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our comfortable accommodations and central location to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll return for another visit again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just returned from two nights at this hotel. I have stayed here often as my daughter goes to school in Kingston.
They have updated the lobby and the rooms.
The restaurant is better than most hotels and I have never had a bad meal there.
I highly recommend the ribs!
My only complaint is that they have rented out some of the parking spaces in the garage.
When we arrived it was full but it was empty by 4pm when the conference there was over.
Everyone is helpful and friendly. ( front desk,maids, restaurant )
It is a close walk to downdown and lots of other restaurant choices

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyjohndj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

kathyjohndj,
We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage at Four Points Sheraton Kingston. We're pleased to know our friendly service and great food consistently make for an enjoyable stay. We apologize for any frustrations you experienced with parking and thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great Kingston location, but the hotel looks very run down. I've been staying at this hotel since it opened back in the late 90's. We stayed at least twice a year with our family, and we've watched it decline slowly over the years. I've read other reviews about rooms having been updated, but ours had not.

The bathroom was particularly disappointing. Shower grout was moldy, paint was peeling, tiles were cracked... But I have to hand it to the cleaning staff. If something could shine, it did. The room still looked clean.

I think we'll try one of the other hotels in that area the next time we head to KTown.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Ambi66,
Thank you for your continued patronage and feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We apologize for your disappointment with your bathroom and assure you that your comments have been shared with our maintenance staff in order to repair those items. I am pleased to know the cleanliness of our accommodations met your satisfaction otherwise. We hope you'll return to see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

At first we thought this was a good choice because it was near the Kingston General Hospital. My mother was in the hospital to remove a brain tumour, the beginning of her fight against brain cancer. We spent one night there which was fine but requested that the hotel hold our room for the second night as we did not know if our mom was going to be released from the hospital. We needed another hour to see the surgeon. The hotel manager refused to extend their 4 pm cancellation policy for us. This as very disappointing and they were not empathetic to our circumstances. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Renee M,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for extending the cancellation policy. We value you as our guest and hope to restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing