We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a quaint place”
Review of Rosemount B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosemount B&B Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a quaint place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed one night in Kingston on route to Quebec city and were very lucky to find this stunning B&B, we even had a fire place in our room.
The next day at breakfast we were seated around a big table that we had to share with other visitors and that was huge fun for all of us, everybody started introducing themselves and sharing holiday experiences, it's such a great way to start your day and we all absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
So glad you found us! Kingston is so well situated that we are a really popular place between Ottawa, Montreal ,Toronto and to and from the U.S. Hope you will have a chance to make Kingston your destination soon and get to explore the city and the many parks and lakes that surround us. Thank you for taking time to post a notice. Great info for new travellers. Best regards, Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    41
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
93
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the Rosemount Inn where both Holly and Robert were perfect hosts. The Studio room was absolutely fabulous and the breakfast ambiance was great. Holly had the guests sit together at one table which allow us to meet people from different parts of the world. The Inn is a short walk to downtown and the lovely lakefront area.
We have recommended this to a number of our friends and hope that they will stay there in the future

Room Tip: Ask for the Studio but all the rooms are great, We did a tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi Ron! Thank you for such a great review. We love to get feedback from guests and find out more of what you liked.Our sharing breakfast experience is a great hit .... even though for some people it is a surprise. Not all places sit people together but we get such great feedback about it that it is a feature for our returning guests. I do hope your friends will give us a call.... a guest experience is the best recommendation we could have! For a friends or family gathering ..... the Studio with the adjoining room, the Edwards Suite, is great for a reunion. All the best in 2014, Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My first visit to Kingston was made even more enjoyable thanks to my stay at the Rosemount Inn. Breakfasts were delicious and unique each day, and afternoon tea was a lovely experience in the gracious lounge of the Inn. Staff were professional, courteous and very friendly, providing helpful advice to this first-time visitor. My room (The Studio) was fantastic, with a super comfortable bed and charming ambience. Holly is clearly a very thoughtful innkeeper, providing many personal touches and quality items that stood out from the average hotel experience. The location was perfect - within walking distance to the business district (great shops and restaurants) and Queens University nearby. This trip definitely exceeded my expectations and I would gladly return to the Rosemount Inn for another visit.

Room Tip: Each room has unique character. If the main house is full, two extra rooms at the side are fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMdines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you KathyMdines for taking time to share your Rosemount Inn experience. For over 20 years, our guests have always been our greatest promoters..Breakfast is a great time to meet new people and share experiences ....and every day is different. We love to make special breakfast dishes and afternoon treats for our guests and pleased to know they are enjoyed. Empty plates say it all! Check in with us on Facebook or on our website for upcoming events and shows or when you just need that relaxing getaway .... we would love to hear from you again. All the best, Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Absolutely fabulous personnel, accommodation, breakfast and afternoon tea . Holly is an exceptional Inn owner, and her staff are absolutely lovely. Our room arrangements were perfect for three or four people...clean, comfortable, and very spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and afternoon tea with superb cookies and cake...absolutely delicious, and beautifully presented. It was so nice to meet other guests during our breakfast experience, while enjoying a tremendous meal. Kingston has so much to offer; fine dining, lovely market, great shopping, historic landmarks, and a stunning waterfront...all within walking distance of the Rosemount Inn.
Holly and her staff make every effort to make your stay wonderful. I would return again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsh915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
It is a delight to hear from guests .... thank you for such a wonderful review! My chefs are very proud of their breakfasts and love the afternoon tea and cookies they get to create too. I have been fortunate to have great staff and I will be sure to pass along all your comments. Thank you, hope we will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked at the Rosemount B&B Inn for a night in August and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and well decorated with antique furniture. The bed was very comfortable and we never heard the other guests so we had a good night of sleep.

It was a bit of a surprise to share a table with the other guests at breakfast in the morning, but in the end we exchanged travel stories and it was all good. Food was great and I even managed to get foam milk for a cafe latte.

A delicious banana and caramel cake was offered in the afternoon. Our stay there was perfect and we would not hesitate to book there again if we were to go back to Kingston.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosemount room and it was very spacious with plenty of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JalanJalanSaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Some guests tell us that they thought they were the only ones in the inn until breakfast time! They were surprised that so many people were in the inn and it was soooooo quiet! We worked very hard to provide privacy and a relaxing atmosphere in all the rooms. Our shared breakfast table seating has surprised a few people .... happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. It is a great way to share travel stories and ask questions about places you might be visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have been coming to the Rosemount Inn since May 1999, making several trips each year. All it took was one stay and we were hooked. We have stayed in a few of the rooms but keep coming back to our favourites - the Sydenham Room and Jenny's Room, both on the second floor. They're our cozy home away from home.

The inn is sensitive to our quirky dietary requirements and are happy to accommodate us. Breakfasts are never boring. Also, sitting with our fellow guests allows us to share our Kingston experiences. We've met people from around the world across the breakfast table.

We usually go for a spa treatment on every stay. It's a great way to finish off a day.

The location is great - a quiet street, yet steps away from downtown restaurants, shops and museums.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Time Flies! Can't believe it has been that long! You are great guests and my chefs are pleased to make your breakfast just the way you like it! They don't even need me to remind them. Of course the happy Golden Retriever is our number one Greeter when you arrive. She knows who it is when she hears your bike! Greetings from all of us... and thanks for posting , it is a great way for new guests to get to know us before they arrive!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Rosemount for four nights, We were in Kingston for our daughters graduation from Queens University.

Our stay was very comfortable indeed. The hospitality was exceptional and the breakfast delicious!! We also really appreciated the afternoon tea which was complimentary every day at 4 pm.

Our bedroom was lovely and the bed extremely cosy.

Without doubt we would stay there again.

Sue Walker and Larry Woods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Graduation and taking your student out shopping or helping them move is now complete .... next time you come back maybe you will have time to enjoy all the wonderful shops and restaurants in Kingston. You will get to discover more of this wonderful little city. There are so many Museums, Artisan shops, Art Galleries and great little restaurants and all are unique to Kingston. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
2.1 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount B&B Inn

Property: Rosemount B&B Inn
Address: 46 Sydenham St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemount B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable luxury, authentic period antiques, sharing table style dining - you get to meet great people. Relaxation at its best in the on site Spa. Walk to all the wonderful dining, patios and pubs, waterfront cruises,Workout Facilities, museums, fort and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosemount B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount B&B Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing