We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Rosemount B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosemount B&B Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent 2 nights with 5 friends at the Rosemount B&B recently. It is in a perfect location -- an easy walking distance to shopping & dining in one direction and to Queen's University campus in the other. Our host & owner, Holly made us feel very welcome with exceptional attention to our needs. The breakfasts were excellent and she serves wonderful butter tarts at tea time!
An elegant & comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Warm from the oven..... mmmmm.... I love those Butter Tarts too! We love having friends gather at the inn. What great memories to share years from now! Hope we will see you all back again. Thanks for posting! Best regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found this B&B through TripAdvisor and it did not let us down. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous and very convenient to everything in the community. The Innkeeper Holly was so informative of things for us to do. The breakfasts are delicious and filling! You will not walk away hungry! Our room was clean and very nice. We will definitely stay here again next time in Kingston!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Kingston is a great little city so easy to walk to almost everything. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Rosemount experience and thank you for sharing your thoughts for other guests to read. We love having guests for the 'first time' so that they will come back again as a returning guest for many years to come. Best regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner and I recently experienced Rosemount B&B Inn in Kingston, Ont. The Owner was very warm, gracious and informative as was the Assistant Innkeeper. Their knowledge of Kingston and its daily activities was always accurate. Our room was clean and comfortable and the common areas of the Inn were most inviting. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with options offered should one have allergies. It was presented daily by the Chef - an experience to look forward to at the start of every day. The Inn is located on a quiet street and within short walking distance to restaurants, waterfront, galleries etc. In short, Holly and Gary ensured there wasn't anything they couldn't nor wouldn't do to ensure your stay was a stellar one.

Room Tip: Main floor room was large and naturally ventilated - never had a need for the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AA1RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

I think we have the best guests in town! We are always happy to help you discover the many wonderful museums. boat cruises and exciting dining and shopping spots. We love Kingston and the 1000 Islands and hope our guests do too! Thanks for taking time to post a review..... guests always say it best! Best regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Rosemount Inn. The grounds and the inn were spotless. Holly, the owner, is lovely. She was informative and gave us suggestions for local highlights and places to dine. We stayed in the Studio. It is very spacious and bright. The food was delicious :-). Thank you so much for the great stay!
We have stayed in many B and B's and this was the nicest!!!!!

Room Tip: The studio is very bright, clean and private. The bathroom is a decent size and comes with powerful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for being such great guests and for taking your time to post a review for other travellers. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope we will hear from you again. Warmest regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ever since we graduated from Queen's, my wife and I have been travelling back to Kingston once or twice a year for a weekend getaway for over 17 years. We always stay at the Rosemount Inn!

Holly always provides excellent service and the building is a wonderfully comfortable historic home with beautiful grounds. The breakfasts are always scrumptious and the beds are very comfortable. It is a great way to unwind or just get a weekend away from the kids.

The Inn is close to the downtown, so we are able to leave our car and walk to the local restaurants (Aquaterra as always a good choice), the waterfront or just take a romantic stroll through the historic neighbourhood.

We highly recommend the Rosemount for anyone that wants a quite retreat from the daily pressures of life. We can’t wait to go back in the fall!

Thanks Holly!

Room Tip: In the winter, the Rosemount room is an excellent choice with the fireplace - it is large and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_Kelly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Seventeen Years!! Wow!! You were students then and pretty soon your kids will be coming here too! Time flies!! It is always a pleasure to hear from you.... see you again soon. Thank you for taking time to post on Trip Advisor as it looks like your first posting! We appreciate your comments and know that our 'guests to be' will find them helpful. All the best, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you're planning to visit Kingston for a weekend, I highly recommend the Rosemount Inn. I spent a recent weekend there with my husband and father, and couldn't have asked for a more charming place or a nicer host, Holly. The Inn exterior is absolutely beautiful (see my pictures) and it's equally pretty on the inside. The living room area with large beautiful windows is accessible all day has really good coffee in the mornings where you can relax and read the paper before heading to breakfast, which is prepared with a lot of attention to detail by the chef. We also had lovely cakes in the evening with tea. The entire Inn is cheerful and homey and we'll certainly go back there on future visits. Thanks for your hospitality, Holly. Wish you the best for the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It is wonderful to read your comments. It is our pleasure to host you and we certainly look forward to seeing you at the Rosemount Inn again. It is guests that keep us in the Top Ten Rankings in Kingston.Thank you!
P.S.....Keep up to date on our FaceBook page for coming events! Kingston has lots of Art & Music Festivals and we are getting some great entertainers in at the K-Rock Centre too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Rosemount Inn dates back to the 1840's yet offers modern comforts in its historic setting. The Inn is beautifully kept & immaculately clean. Holly was a wonderful hostess offering up afternoon tea and cookies, a lovely breakfast, tourist information, dining tips and even brushing an unexpected snowfall from our car before we left. Our stay was too short to avail ourselves of the spa, but hopefully we will enjoy that on a future visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestodine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We were blessed with lots of snow that week.. well actually overnight weren't we! It is slowly starting to look like spring.... even the daffodils have decided to pop finally! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travellers.... and we hope to see you back to explore more of the Limestone City ...Kingston... and get to enjoy the outdoor patios and waterfront too!
The Tower is a great room in the summer with the private balcony and the rooms in the Coach House share the verandah. Of course sitting on the front porch of the inn with an afternoon tea or perhaps a glass of wine is a great place to unwind too. Many thanks for the great review! Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#12 of 37 in Kingston
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount B&B Inn

Address: 46 Sydenham St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range: £125 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemount B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable luxury, authentic period antiques, sharing table style dining - you get to meet great people. Relaxation at its best in the on site Spa. Walk to all the wonderful dining, patios and pubs, waterfront cruises,Workout Facilities, museums, fort and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rosemount B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount B&B Inn Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing