We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of the St. Lawrence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Confederation Place Hotel
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We booked a room for a weekend retreat at the Confederation Place Hotel in Kingston with some hesitation. After reading some of the reviews, we were afraid that we had already lost our minds.
What a place! From the time we checked in at the front desk to the minute we left from our weekend we could not have been treated more royally. Our room was a "King Lakeside" with a view of the beautiful historic Kingston harbour. The entire hotel has been completely remodeled and is fabulous. We enjoyed the dinner and some jazz in the WJ'S Bistro and a fabulous and realaxing breakfast the next morning.
All I can say is -friendly, comfortable, accomodating and delicious. What a great weekend.
I will say that now I realize that some people that write negative reviews are probably negative people with most everything.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willyb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2009

This hotel was everything my husband and I were looking for during a stay in Kingston. Water view, great shopping and minutes from some of Kingston best historical sights. We appreciated the onsite parking, the friendly staff and the excellent food. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Did I mention the great food? We look forward to our next visit to Kingston and the Confederation Place Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoaster010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Ideally situated on Kingston's waterfront and close to City Hall, downtown sights, shopping and restaurants makes this hotel a perfect spot for sightseers to stay.

Reasonably priced, the hotel and my room were clean and quiet. The staff are pleasant, helpful and professional and there are some amenities such as a gym and pool.

If I were to visit Kingston again, I would stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Our family enjoyed being right downtown. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good, dinner especially. We had been to this hotel a couple of years ago and it was nice to see the renovations being done. Rooms were cleaner and more up to date. Overall we would definitly go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colsey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This was an anniversary gift to us from our kids-& to go see Bill Cosby
The Hotel needs some updating--carpets in hallways elevators etc--our actual room was OK but would not recommend the Hotel-for the Price !!!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank StirlingMooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I was there two weeks ago with 6 colleagues and if it wasn't for the smell of mildew and mold spores on the bathroom ceiling of a 'renovated' room, a second room with bedbugs, a wedding party that went on til 01:00 on a Sunday, disinterested front desk staff (female the morning of Oct. 19) and a flood of murky water in the underground parking upon leaving, our stay would have been delightful.

There are plenty of hotels in Kingston. Keep searching.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafe_ole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I booked this hotel based on the price and location and was not disappointed.
It seems to have recently undergone some extensive renovations and it really shows.
The rooms are large and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

It's not the ritz, but neither are the prices. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hankybabytoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queen's Inn
#24 of 37 in Kingston
112 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confederation Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confederation Place Hotel

Address: 237 Ontario St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 2Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Confederation Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Confederation Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confederation Place Kingston
Hotel Confederation Place
Confederation Place Hotel Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing