We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
US$118
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
226
235
76
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
235
76
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua terrakingston waterfrontparking garagecorner suitetop floorview of the waterwolfe islandheart of downtowngreat roomstayed one nighthotel roomfront desk staffbeds were very comfortablelong weekendmarriottuniversityplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I did not see this hotel pre-Reno. But the vibe one gets the minute you walk in the front door will excite you. Very contemporary it was a busy weekend and the elevator is extremely slow so plan on using the stairs

Room Tip: The views of the harbor are a beautiful thing to wake up to
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowpymtking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location, very modern and great staff, especially Tyler and Tina. The bed was very confortable, and we really apreciate the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a beautiful corner room overlooking the water. The only problem with the room was that we could hear the people in the next room very clearly.

We went down to the bar in the lobby for a drink before dinner. It took some time to get one of the girls attention and once we did it was like we were a bother...weren't very friendly...didn't make you want to go back!

When we were leaving the next the girl at the front desk ordered us a taxi...that took about 15-20 minutes...so give your self plenty of time if you're taking a taxi anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am disappointed that you had some issues with noise in the rooms and the service in the lounge area. I can assure you that your concerns have been shared with our Management team and that we take them very seriously.

Thank you, once again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, nicely re-vamped entrance. Lovely, friendly staff. No compliants except: I stayed 3 nights; never had housekeeping ever (that's right, no one ever came). Also, renovations on the rooftop pool made it impossible to sleep in. Having said all that, the location and overall experience make this the place to stay. Hopefully the renovations will be over soon. Certainly can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a short review of your recent stay. We very much appreciate any and all feedback. I was disappointed to see that you had concerns with our housekeeping services and I would greatly appreciate further feedback.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell
greg.bell@deltahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I just returned from Kingston with a group of 33 people. This is a great hotel to stay at while in Kingston. The location is fantastic, everything is just a short walk away. Rooms were large and nicely appointed. Loved the blue tunnel that you entered when going into the hotel. The food at our group dinner was very very good, plentiful and flavourful. Certainly a great place to stay while visiting Kingston.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianDi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews