We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Myself and my husband travelled to Kingston for a small honeymoon, when we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded to their best room. The view was lovely, the bed was overly comfortable, and the décor was very appealing, not to mention the sunrise over the lake was gorgeous. The staff were super friend, the room spacious and the location was perfect for walking around Kingston.
The only upset was when checking in, if you ask a bride and groom whether they would prefer white or red wine, please deliver it, we felt like they were teasing us with a bottle, but we never received it.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included in the room, but only a short walk away there are some fabulous places to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msvickyomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    198
    54
    9
    9
See reviews for
131
176
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is situated right on the water - absolutely beautifully located. It is also within walking distance to restaurants, shops and ferries. The rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable. The group I was travelling with recieved very good, professional service too. I highly reccommend the Delta Waterfront - it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I can see why this hotel gets the reviews it does. It was sleek and modern (shaped like a ship, actually, on the outside) and a fairly small 4 or so floors. It was a bit hard to find, granted. We had a jr. suite on the second floor, and had a 2 window-wall view of the marina and lake (watched the moon rise over the water).

Loved the fact that the TV was built into a unit that rose up into view- so it didn't obscure the view when not in use. But the electric fireplace unit it rose from was a bit tacky- oh well. They tried. Room was large but not soundproof- it had an adjoining room and we heard the other travellers easily. Bring ear plugs. The hotel is on the scenic walkway and we enjoyed that. Very nice location.

The restaurant was very good and overall we had a lovely getaway here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyaTorontoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was formally known as the Radisson Waterfront Kingston unfortunately being visitors from overseas this was quite confusing as there is no reference to its former name on the Delta signage and it took us some time to find out this information.
The hotel is still undergoing refurbishment making it difficult to recommend this hotel with workmen still in situ. Our room had been refurbished and was well appointed overlooking the harbour front although noise from nearby rooms was something we could have done without. The only entrance to the hotel was through the car park which is quite bizarre and certainly not ideal.
As time goes by and the refurbishment is complete then the hotel is in a good position when visiting Kingston. We cannot comment on the restaurant as we chose to eat in the town where there is an abundance of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure the room has been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPChesterfielduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I did not see this hotel pre-Reno. But the vibe one gets the minute you walk in the front door will excite you. Very contemporary it was a busy weekend and the elevator is extremely slow so plan on using the stairs

Room Tip: The views of the harbor are a beautiful thing to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowpymtking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great location, very modern and great staff, especially Tyler and Tina. The bed was very confortable, and we really apreciate the fact that the hotel is pet friendly. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a beautiful corner room overlooking the water. The only problem with the room was that we could hear the people in the next room very clearly.

We went down to the bar in the lobby for a drink before dinner. It took some time to get one of the girls attention and once we did it was like we were a bother...weren't very friendly...didn't make you want to go back!

When we were leaving the next the girl at the front desk ordered us a taxi...that took about 15-20 minutes...so give your self plenty of time if you're taking a taxi anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Janice,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am disappointed that you had some issues with noise in the rooms and the service in the lounge area. I can assure you that your concerns have been shared with our Management team and that we take them very seriously.

Thank you, once again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing