We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The way reno's should look!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The way reno's should look!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The renovations just months before really shone through. The view of the waterfront is spectacular. It is a very modern look set in a natural environment. This is Kingston's finest for sure...don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    200
    54
    9
    9
See reviews for
132
177
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I took a three day break in Kingston and booked the Delta since we had stayed there when it was the Radisson. This time was even better. The King room was beautiful and very comfortable. What we enjoyed the most was the beautiful view of the harbour even in Mid May. Finally, the room service was excellent and brought breakfast each morning, sadly not included in the room price. There were a number of boats to watch as well as the activities in the park. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: View of the harbour on the east side and of the island and sail boats on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was the Radisson before it was renovated to the Delta. I spent many nights here for four years as my daughter went to Queens University. To treat my daughter we would order room service,, which she would order off the Aquaterra menu and not the room service menu.
Always a great view, close to the downtown core, which is a wonderful place to visit. This was our last time there as she graduated and even though the front desk was a hit and miss for being helpful, we miss coming there. The restaurant "Aquaterra by Clark".... was our favourite restaurant as Clark has an amazing wine list. They always seemed to remember us even if it had been months since our last visit. I will admit the parking has narrow spots for larger vehicles but the parking lot was inherited and they did everything they could to it.
We want to visit Kingston soon and will only stay here!!

Room Tip: There always seem to be groups, my suggestion, ask for a room away from any large groups. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in May 2014. The hotel is modern and bright (once you get through the car park to the entrance). The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and had a lovely view across the marina and Lake Ontario. The service was first class throughout and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our friends had booked dinner for the 4 of us at the in-house Aqua Terra restaurant...and this did not disappoint in any way. The food was excellent - I had the steak and it was certainly one of the best I have had! All my companions meals also went down well. The service was friendly and attentive without being 'in your face' or in any way over the top. I Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great hotel in Downtown Kingston. It is well positioned for exploring the many restaurants, bars and shops - or doing the touristy bit with tours and stuff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Posk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We had a corner suite with magnificent views of the harbour and Lake Ontario. The hotel was efficient although the lack of "make up my room" signs was frustrating to us as well as the maids! Breakfast was standard and unimaginative but the service was excellent. The entrance to the hotel is very unattractive,as if you were entering a parking garage.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jruedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been to many of the hotels in Kingston and the Delta is by far one of the best! We had dinner at Aqua Terra which is always incredible and then stayed the night. The view from the restaurant is stunning and the food out of this world. The service was spectacular with everyone making sure that our stay was amazing. Make sure that you find Dan at the bar to introduce you to a new world of wonderful creations that he loves to dream up and mix up. He takes his mixology seriously and with incredible and creative results. The rooms all have a view of the waterfront and are newly renovated and well equipped. I will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend it to everyone. Chris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and will be sure to share it with
our entire team, starting with Dan.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards
Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a great hotel for our stay coming from quebec city. The room was clean, bright and big.
I loved the view of the Martello tower and the lake. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, we ate dinner and breakfast there. We highly recommend the hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Brenda D,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Every hotel room at the Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel has a beutiful view of the water.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing