We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable waterfront hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first stay at a Delta hotel and we were very impressed. The welcome as we drove into the car park was friendly and we were asked if we would like any help with our bags. Reception staff again were very friendly and welcoming and check in was quick and efficient. As this was our visit to Kingston we were offered lots of helpful information about sightseeing and eating out.
Our room was on the second floor and had a fantastic view of the Marina and the waterfront area. We had two comfortable queen size beds, a small fridge, kettle and coffee maker. It was all very tastefully decorated and modern. Perhaps the only slight niggle was the wardrobe space is a bit limited, it was okay for our two night stay but could be an annoyance if you were staying longer. Wifi connection was free and we found it fast and reliable.
The location of the hotel was excellent, right on the waterfront and a few minutes walk to all the attractions, shops, restaurants etc.
We really liked this hotel, communal areas, bar and restaurant all look very trendy, would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The renovations just months before really shone through. The view of the waterfront is spectacular. It is a very modern look set in a natural environment. This is Kingston's finest for sure...don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I took a three day break in Kingston and booked the Delta since we had stayed there when it was the Radisson. This time was even better. The King room was beautiful and very comfortable. What we enjoyed the most was the beautiful view of the harbour even in Mid May. Finally, the room service was excellent and brought breakfast each morning, sadly not included in the room price. There were a number of boats to watch as well as the activities in the park. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: View of the harbour on the east side and of the island and sail boats on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was the Radisson before it was renovated to the Delta. I spent many nights here for four years as my daughter went to Queens University. To treat my daughter we would order room service,, which she would order off the Aquaterra menu and not the room service menu.
Always a great view, close to the downtown core, which is a wonderful place to visit. This was our last time there as she graduated and even though the front desk was a hit and miss for being helpful, we miss coming there. The restaurant "Aquaterra by Clark".... was our favourite restaurant as Clark has an amazing wine list. They always seemed to remember us even if it had been months since our last visit. I will admit the parking has narrow spots for larger vehicles but the parking lot was inherited and they did everything they could to it.
We want to visit Kingston soon and will only stay here!!

Room Tip: There always seem to be groups, my suggestion, ask for a room away from any large groups. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in May 2014. The hotel is modern and bright (once you get through the car park to the entrance). The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and had a lovely view across the marina and Lake Ontario. The service was first class throughout and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our friends had booked dinner for the 4 of us at the in-house Aqua Terra restaurant...and this did not disappoint in any way. The food was excellent - I had the steak and it was certainly one of the best I have had! All my companions meals also went down well. The service was friendly and attentive without being 'in your face' or in any way over the top. I Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great hotel in Downtown Kingston. It is well positioned for exploring the many restaurants, bars and shops - or doing the touristy bit with tours and stuff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Posk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a corner suite with magnificent views of the harbour and Lake Ontario. The hotel was efficient although the lack of "make up my room" signs was frustrating to us as well as the maids! Breakfast was standard and unimaginative but the service was excellent. The entrance to the hotel is very unattractive,as if you were entering a parking garage.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jruedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been to many of the hotels in Kingston and the Delta is by far one of the best! We had dinner at Aqua Terra which is always incredible and then stayed the night. The view from the restaurant is stunning and the food out of this world. The service was spectacular with everyone making sure that our stay was amazing. Make sure that you find Dan at the bar to introduce you to a new world of wonderful creations that he loves to dream up and mix up. He takes his mixology seriously and with incredible and creative results. The rooms all have a view of the waterfront and are newly renovated and well equipped. I will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend it to everyone. Chris

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and will be sure to share it with
our entire team, starting with Dan.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards
Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £96 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing