We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab views”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location and parking, check in quick and efficient. Lovely view from the room and the lounge. Staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, only thing was no bath tub or safe in the room, would definitely recommend. Kingston is a lovely little town to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    216
    62
    12
    11
See reviews for
144
194
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wasn't expecting much of a Kingston hotel. Plus from the outside, this place doesn't exactly shine. However, inside is a whole other story. The place was recently overhauled and I have to admit, it beats many of the business hotels I stay at in Toronto. Not only did the renovations gave the property a trendy design feel, it was a complete overhaul. Not one of those where they keep the bathroom countertops and just change wall coverings. Clearly, they gutted and redid. I especially appreciate the shower. Looks like they got rid of the bath and it gives guests a large, all tile and glass shower. Finally, food at the Aqua Terra was excellent and service friendly throughout. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Be careful. Some rooms are really, really close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steilkurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first stay at a Delta hotel and we were very impressed. The welcome as we drove into the car park was friendly and we were asked if we would like any help with our bags. Reception staff again were very friendly and welcoming and check in was quick and efficient. As this was our visit to Kingston we were offered lots of helpful information about sightseeing and eating out.
Our room was on the second floor and had a fantastic view of the Marina and the waterfront area. We had two comfortable queen size beds, a small fridge, kettle and coffee maker. It was all very tastefully decorated and modern. Perhaps the only slight niggle was the wardrobe space is a bit limited, it was okay for our two night stay but could be an annoyance if you were staying longer. Wifi connection was free and we found it fast and reliable.
The location of the hotel was excellent, right on the waterfront and a few minutes walk to all the attractions, shops, restaurants etc.
We really liked this hotel, communal areas, bar and restaurant all look very trendy, would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The renovations just months before really shone through. The view of the waterfront is spectacular. It is a very modern look set in a natural environment. This is Kingston's finest for sure...don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I took a three day break in Kingston and booked the Delta since we had stayed there when it was the Radisson. This time was even better. The King room was beautiful and very comfortable. What we enjoyed the most was the beautiful view of the harbour even in Mid May. Finally, the room service was excellent and brought breakfast each morning, sadly not included in the room price. There were a number of boats to watch as well as the activities in the park. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: View of the harbour on the east side and of the island and sail boats on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was the Radisson before it was renovated to the Delta. I spent many nights here for four years as my daughter went to Queens University. To treat my daughter we would order room service,, which she would order off the Aquaterra menu and not the room service menu.
Always a great view, close to the downtown core, which is a wonderful place to visit. This was our last time there as she graduated and even though the front desk was a hit and miss for being helpful, we miss coming there. The restaurant "Aquaterra by Clark".... was our favourite restaurant as Clark has an amazing wine list. They always seemed to remember us even if it had been months since our last visit. I will admit the parking has narrow spots for larger vehicles but the parking lot was inherited and they did everything they could to it.
We want to visit Kingston soon and will only stay here!!

Room Tip: There always seem to be groups, my suggestion, ask for a room away from any large groups. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in May 2014. The hotel is modern and bright (once you get through the car park to the entrance). The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and had a lovely view across the marina and Lake Ontario. The service was first class throughout and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our friends had booked dinner for the 4 of us at the in-house Aqua Terra restaurant...and this did not disappoint in any way. The food was excellent - I had the steak and it was certainly one of the best I have had! All my companions meals also went down well. The service was friendly and attentive without being 'in your face' or in any way over the top. I Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great hotel in Downtown Kingston. It is well positioned for exploring the many restaurants, bars and shops - or doing the touristy bit with tours and stuff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Posk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
963 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing