We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Stay in luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here recently after my friends wedding. Service was first class. We had a suite overlooking the Marina and it was very good. Breakfast was to die for and I cant wait to return there. I will spend a couple of nights next time when I am back in the country.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank womble2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being 2 years prior. Glad to say that nothing has changed: huge, clean rooms; great location; quality service. This is now my hotel of choice for all Kingston visits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a different look of hotel for Delta. Inside it is very modern and streamlined in keeping with the décor that you see at a lot of newer hotels. The exterior is strange in that you can only access the lobby from the parking garage with no impressive entrance. It is actually a small hotel compared with other Delta locations. Our room was great and the pool - hot tub was also first rate. Our room had a great harbour view as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DynaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

You should really consider this well situated hotel in downtown Kingston. The rooms are spacious and very modern, clean and quiet. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. Excellent sleep quality and in-room amenities are better than average, especially good for the many electronic devices we all avail ourselves of.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryinAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A major renovation has rendered the Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel beautiful and modern, with most of the rooms offering a waterfront view. The hotel is in a fantastic location on the shores of Lake Ontario, very close to shops, restaurants, Confederation Park and numerous other attractions.

Our room was large with a very comfortable king-size bed. The bathroom, with a glass-walled walk-in shower, was gorgeous. A high-tech desk offered almost every kind of connection and plug you could need for portable multimedia devices and/or a notebook. A small bar-size refrigerator was also concealed within the desk unit. Toiletries, ironing board, iron and bathrobe were supplied. The room was extremely clean in every way; hotel housekeeping staff did a great job during our two-night stay. While the free WiFi was “just OK”, I noticed that it tended to be on the slow side and stalled occasionally.

Front desk staff were quick and efficient at check-in/out. As I really didn't deal with Reception other than this, I can't comment further. On our morning of departure we had breakfast at the restaurant (Aqua Terra) – the food was good, the views were great and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. We did not use the pool, hot tub, gym, room service, hotel bar or any of the other services/amenities during our stay (too busy seeing Kingston), so I can’t fairly comment on those things.

Although it was generally a good experience staying here, I have a few minor niggles with the room and hotel. The air conditioning unit built into the wall was extremely loud – loud enough to prohibit quiet conversation and to wake me up in the night. Also, unless your arms are at least four to five feet long, the toilet paper holder is placed miles from the toilet: Delta, what's with that??!!! As other reviewers have mentioned, it's an extremely odd entrance to the hotel lobby via their parking lot but given the proximity of the adjoining retirement home, I can see why the hotel entrance was constructed this way.

All in all it was a great stay. I feel, though, that for a hotel in a small city such as Kingston the room rate was very expensive. I question the value-for-dollar of this hotel. Most hotels in Kingston seem to be on the expensive side so perhaps the rate is relatively not that bad. Despite some of the minor niggles, though, I would definitely return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Great staff. Fabulous restaurant. This isn't your average hotel restaurant. Great chef. You're in the heart of Kingston. Leave the car and walk or take tour train right beside hotel.Stayed on short notice and they where able to gladly and freely provide all the necessities. Bravo!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Bell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Delta is a modern, very clean, very friendly hotel which is convenient to downtown Kingston for walking, eating and exploring.
Pity that it has some downfalls.
1) The phone system is out of this world! We never did figure out how to contact the reception desk so when needed, I finally walked down with my question. Thank goodness, we did not have an emergency and needed to contact management in a hurry.
2) The toilet paper holder is 34 inches from the toilet! If you have very long arms that is no problem. This has nothing to do with the hotel itself but, when Delta builds the next hotel, I hope they take short people into consideration.
3) Worse, the parking facility!! Alas, we drive a van so, when two small cars take up a space available for three cars, there's no room for a van. After attempting 4 (yes four) parking spaces, I finally parked - then crawled into the rear passenger area to open the sliding door. BAD planning!!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT ask for' the King with sofa' on the first floor as they look out on a walking terrace...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apples372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: £124 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing