We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value for the cost”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I booked this hotel for a last minute weekend in Kingston and stayed in a King room with my wife and 6 year old son. The room was well kept and had a medium size fridge and a love seat sofa bed for my son. There were two sinks, one outside the bathroom with the coffee maker etc. and another in the bathroom. The staff were all efficient and friendly. The pool was a nice size and temperature and there is also a hot tub and a steam room. The parking was free and close to the entrance. We didn't go to the restaurant as the prices where a bit high (like in most hotels). There is not much around so you need to drive from the hotel if you want something more than Starbucks or Tim hortons.

If you are purposely not staying on the waterfront (like we were), then I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: In the main building floor 2,3 and 4 have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikedsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mikedsn,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge while visitng Kingston.

We are pleased that your stay was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the amenities we have here on site.

We hope you will consider staying with us if travelling to Kingston in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
613-546-4233
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    74
    31
    12
    19
See reviews for
61
42
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms had been renovated and were clean. Beds were comfortable. Kingston is not very big so the location was fine. Free parking. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethanclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A very nice hotel. It's clean. The service is friendly and professional. It has a very nice pool. The restaurant 's breakfast was excellent. We stayed in the main section. It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown Kingston. The savings was definitely worth it. Other patrons have also said they always stay there when they come to Kingston. Definitely great for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Darko. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband & I always wanted to see the Thousand Islands - and this August we did! We stayed here 4 wonderful nights. The hotel was lovely - clean, large room, very comfy bedding, fridge in room, wifi, great tv. The staff was very nice and welcoming. We ate at their restaurant, The Cavelier, several times for lunch & dinner - the food was great. The location is very convenient to the sights in the area - easy to find and great to return to at night when we were ready to collapse. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K, General Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Floridalove2travel,

Thank you for choosing our property while here on your summer vacation.
We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant the Cavalier Room.

We hope if you are travelling to Kingston in the future you will consider us again for your stay.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
613-546-4233
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by CAA after our car broke down on our trip from Nova Scotia. To tell you the truth we didn't expect much. But as soon as we called and mentioned that we were in trouble hotel offered us a discount without asking for any details. By the time we finally got to the hotel - which was way past midnight, they were waiting for us and arranged for a fantastic room and bunch of extras knowing what the hell we have been in for the past couple of hours. Our sincere Thank You to Donald, who was really patient and amzingly helpful.

As for a room - classic clean, but got evetything you want: queen bed, couch, fridge,dresser, desk, wi-fi, balcony with chairs; breakfast is not included, but downstairs restaurant had a good selection. (Watch out - portions are large).

Overall - we go to Kingston at least once a year for antique market and we will be staying there again.

P.S. close to shopping if it's your thing, we usually stay by marina in downtown, but the quality of the room and service made us to reconsider our options for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElMarkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed 1 night August 3rd. We were 2 couples travelling through Kingston on a Motorcycle. We paid $139.00 for a room with 2 double beds in the Motel drive up section.
We found the Hotel staff to be very accommodating seeing as we needed extra chairs, extra cups, extra pillows. The vending machines were stocked, plenty of ice in the machine.
The room was clean, so was the indoor pool and Hot Tub. It was nice that the pool is open until 10:00 pm. We were able to go in after guests children were all gone.
We didn't eat at the Restaurant but plenty of pubs and restaurants near by. It was less than 15 minutes to the downtown core. Overall we found the place perfectly acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine4jo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is a dump. $160 for 1 night in a dingy room that smelled like smoke and the carpet looks disgustingly dirty to the point where I would not take my shoes off in the room. The clientele is rude as well, asking me to move my car from 'his' spot and then getting his wife to come my room to tell me the same thing. I called the front desk and they did come over to tell the rude neighbours that there is no designated parking. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
185 reviews
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
291 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 37 in Kingston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel

Property: Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
Address: 2360 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel Ontario, Canada
Travel Lodge Kingston
Kingston Travelodge
Kingston Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing