We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!”

The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar
Ranked #40 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Hillendale
Napanee, Canada
1 review
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We love the ambiance! The food is always fresh and delicious. The owners and staff are welcoming and friendly. The service is excellent. We always have Baklava for desert, is the best we have ever tasted. If we don't have room to eat it in the restaurant we take it with us. We highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    47
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston,Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CYPRUS FOOD SERVED ON YOUR PLATE IN KINGSTON”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a regular restaurant for my wife and I and our friends. If you like liver&onions, the best is here, and if you enjoy escargot served in mushroom caps, this is it. There are so many fine Greek dishes, we have never tried them all, but the ones we have have been excellent. very clean, great food, moderate pricing, the owners greet you at the door, and great atmosphere, a definite source for Greek cuisine in Kingston, Ontario

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASIAKINGSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonalds Corners, ON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant. Always pleases.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My latest experience at Greek Islands was excellent as always. I absolutely love the lamb shank served here. Just writing this review has my mouth watering. The staff and service is professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant for family or a romantic dinner for a couple. Quality food served with pride.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm Atmosphere and Excellent Food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The warm atmosphere when you enter the door. Someone greets you with a smile. It's like entering someone's home. The food is fresh, made from scratch - authentic. You can tell they take pride in their restaurant. You see the food being cooked and the presentation is wonderful. You can't possibly leave hungry. I would recommend colleagues and friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“A little Cyprus in our back yard”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Outstanding food , service and atmosphere. The Greek islands staff tend to your every need. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a great culinary experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingstonian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing