We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!!!”
Review of Ramekins

Ramekins
Ranked #76 of 433 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydenham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food!!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I held a recent birthday party at Ramekins. The staff were friendly, the food was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 838 helpful votes
“...first time....never again”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've lived in Kingston for more than 12 years and this was my first time to this well established restaurant. We were a group of 10...had reservations & had to wait an hour and a half for our food. Someone at our table actually got up & looked for a server to find out when we would eat more than the bread sticks and buns on the table. When the food finally came, my breaded shrimp were very hard and very dry and my boyfriend's lamb was cold (yuck!) We all had to ask for butter for our baked potatoes, milk for our coffee and forks for our desert. Perhaps Ramekins was having a bad night?!....but I'll never go back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Catering for My Wife's Retirement Party”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I arranged for Ramekins to cater to my wife's Retirement Party on October 5, 2013. The owner, Joe, far exceeded my greatest expectations in what he and the restaurant would provide - the meal was to be for 33, and the food would have easily fed 50 to 75 - and yet, charges were for only 33 people; the comment from one of the 2 servers provided (Marissa) was the "we are Portuguese - we like to have food at our parties." The meal comprised salads, BBQ chicken, veggies, specialty desserts and coffee.
The 2 servers Joe provided were Marissa and Christine, and they added immensely to the wonderful atmosphere in which our family and close friends honoured my wife upon the closure of her 43 years in nursing!
Comments were highly favourable of the food and the service provided.
I would highly recommend Joe and Ramekins and we will definitely use them again!
We love going out to this restaurant for meals and special occasions as well, and we often take guests there.
Thanks Joe, Marissa, and Christine.....
Happy Thanksgiving.
Don & Sheila

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonHoCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stumbled upon this eatery and decided to take a chance. Nice atmosphere, nice liquor service. Don't know anything about bread. Menu has plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend to anyone who does not want to dine at a "chain" and still have plenty to choose from

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value, Huge Portions, Reasonable Price...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Fantastic Value, Huge Portions, Reasonable Price...great service, varied menu. Just moved to Kingston and can not recommend this place enough. Their 3 course meal for 20 bucks is a steal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedandJan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramekins also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Ramekins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing