We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and breakfast!”

Smitty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Full table-service service that serves breakfast lunch and dinner all day
Restaurant details
Description: Full table-service service that serves breakfast lunch and dinner all day
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The service was great and so was the breakfast too! We liked all the options provided on the menu and especially for the kids too! We really enjoyed the Belgium waffles and pancakes! All the food was delicious and definitely would come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineCDN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    18
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dining with kids”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Nice place to take the family (kids). Nothing fancy, average food but excellent service. Have the potatoes they are really good, omelettes were average. Will try the strawberry waffles next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momike26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Went their with the family for breakfast on Saturday morning. They have pretty much everything you would want for breakfast. The charizo sausage and eggs were great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NDG2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The restaurant was not overly busy. Staff was friendly and the meals were good. I had both a breakfast & a supper at this location. The prices were average for what you get. I would recommend this - especially if you were not looking for a formal / high-priced restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank happycdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast whenever you want it!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stop in here mostly when we feel like a great breakfast at 5 at night. The food is quite good and we always have fast and friendly service. Would recommend for families and couples who are looking for a good and hearty homemade meal!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitty's Family Restaurant also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Smitty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing