We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Harper's Burger Bar
Ranked #20 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My daughter had been asking us to go here but we had rebuffed her thinking "just another burger joint" Well, was I wrong! I had a swordfish burger with aioli and onion relish that was too die for! The milkshakes are great (I'm told by a milkshake connaisseur, I'm lactose-intolerant), the fries are delish and they have a liquor license. A great place on Princess!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MireilleMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    100
    28
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty good burger”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a nice place with pretty good food. Both my wife and I had good burgers. That said, I guess we've been spoiled a bit lately, having been to both a Shake Shack in the States and The Burger's Priest in Toronto, both outstanding. Harper's is not at their level of burger. They do a fine job with the toppings and the sides, and the service was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great burgers but expensive!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The burgers were great here but boy it was a bit pricey for a burger joint! It's a fun place to go as you have a million different burgers to choose from, each with its own description. But I think we paid about $60 for two burgers and two beers, which in my mind is a big pricey for a burger joint! Good, but just beware it's not your typical burger joint prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orsay, France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice place to go with friends. Burgers are amazing, especially the one with avoca and goat cheese !! BYOB

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank choukette1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GLUTEN FREE!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Yay for gluten free buns.. thank you for giving us the options hehe! delivious and love the sweet potato fries!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harper's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harper's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing