We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was helpful”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston
Ranked #5 of 16 Fun & Games in Kingston
Attraction details
kingston on canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Staff was helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

A nice new theatre staff was helpful and courteous, seats very comfy and recline, if you go tues its much cheaper. better bang for your buck.Beware the concession food is crazy expensive it cost more than the movie ticket.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IMAX 3D scene”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went to see Ironman 3 on Saturday May 3rd and were NOT IMPRESSED by the long-winded preamble presented by theatre staff. This might go over well with an audience of under-12, but that certainly didn't reflect the actual age group present. Also, the sound level was too loud, and not in a good way, and the 3D glasses were uncomfortable. This was my second visit to the new IMAX theatre (on Dalton) and I have yet to see why this 3D theatre is said to be better than the Cineplex (Gardiner's) version. I'll stick to the Cineplex from now on since it's closer to where I live anyway.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“New Theatre is best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have always gone to the Cineplex at the RioCan Centre to watch movies, but wanted to check this new theatre out so we went to see 'Oz' in IMAX 3D. It is was absolutely amazing. We were able to reserve our seats before going to the theatre, the screen was enormous and the sound was insane (possibly too loud?). At $16 per person, it was quite a bit more expensive than the Cineplex, but worth the cost if it is a must see movie.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank robeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A brand new theatre with lots of seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We saw a movie here just after the theatre opened and were impressed with the cleanliness and the large space inside the individual theatres. They wisely did not include an arcade area inside the front entrance, which is a plus in my opinion. Lots of parking and easy access from Division Street or Sir John A. Macdonald Blvd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BritanniaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This references the old theatre, the new one is near the highway off Division, and it is a nice facility. Chairs are plush, sound is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston also viewed

 

Been to Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing