We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston
Ranked #4 of 16 Fun & Games in Kingston
Attraction details
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've been here on a number of occasions and I like it's location as its a 5 minute drive from our place. Very clean and well kept, great popcorn and the theatres are all nicely done. Lots of free parking and conveniently located near numerous stores and hotels. I will be returning on quite often.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cuba9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“it depends on the movie”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

ya, I guess it depends on the movies your going to see. The theater is like any other. But on that day, I was fortunate enought do go to Kingston when Superman, Man of steel was playing. Alson, it's right across the Mariot hotel. Awsome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice new theatre”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice new theatre, however the mandatory reserved seating can be a problem. We tried to book 5 seats in a central row, but people had booked the center two so that left one seat between us and them and the system would not allow that. Strange for a movie with about 15 people in the theatre. I can see this being a problem for a full movie, but not for our visit.
New. Comfortable reclining seats. Lots of room.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank best-hockey-mom-ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston on canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Staff was helpful”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A nice new theatre staff was helpful and courteous, seats very comfy and recline, if you go tues its much cheaper. better bang for your buck.Beware the concession food is crazy expensive it cost more than the movie ticket.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IMAX 3D scene”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went to see Ironman 3 on Saturday May 3rd and were NOT IMPRESSED by the long-winded preamble presented by theatre staff. This might go over well with an audience of under-12, but that certainly didn't reflect the actual age group present. Also, the sound level was too loud, and not in a good way, and the 3D glasses were uncomfortable. This was my second visit to the new IMAX theatre (on Dalton) and I have yet to see why this 3D theatre is said to be better than the Cineplex (Gardiner's) version. I'll stick to the Cineplex from now on since it's closer to where I live anyway.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston also viewed

 

Been to Landmark Cinemas 10 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing