We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thriftlodge Kingston
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at this place and had a wonderful time. We found the place to be reasonably priced and the staff were friendly. The hotel is close to restaurants. The hotel had ample parking spaces. We would stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    84
    97
    42
    35
See reviews for
107
95
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Spent one night at the Peachtree Inn. For a budget friendly hotel I was extremely impressed. The rooms were large , clean , and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was great, friendly, and very attentive. Absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay and will definetly be back next time we are in Kingston.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Peachtree Inn, we value your comments and are happy to hear we went above and meet more then your expectations. We look forward to having your back at the Peachtree Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This was my first stay at the Peachtree Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very clean. The rooms are a really nice size and very comfortable. The staff (Dan) was very accommodating - Awesome! If I had to make one suggestion for improvement, I would suggest replacing the heating/cooling units for something the runs a bit quieter and have an option to turn the fan off in the bathrooms - it runs extremely loud. Other than that I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Peachtree Inn, we value you comments and will be sure to let Dan know what was said of him. Your comments on the heater and fan are taken seriously and will be passed on to the appropriate department and looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantley (Quebec)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My cousin and I were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay. I was a bit afraid of what we were getting into because it was cheaper than the others. Went there from nov 9 to nov 11. At my surprise, It was very clean and the beds are very comfortable...we even slept untill 10am...which we NEVER do!! We had a mini fridge in the room which is always good to have and the hotel is close to everything. We would go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smainville3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
We Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Peachtree Inn and look forward to having you return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to lay our head while in Kingston and we found the Peachtree had a very reasonable rate... and I did a little research and found that it should suit our needs just fine. It is a no frills, nothing extra, motel-like Inn. It does, however, have a continental breakfast that my partner and his son enjoyed both mornings. It was clean enough and the staff were pleasant during our 2 night stay. I would say if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay with just the basics and don't mind it being a little rough around the edges due to being older then this could be your place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Peachtree INN is very clean and caters to all my needs. It is centrally located with easy access to all major roads in Kingston. The location is very close to the downtown area and all the various excellent restaurants and shopping. The staff is great, frendly and professional. Make sure you check out and check into The Peachtree INN Kingston.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen121691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I have probably stayed at this hotel twenty times over the years, and every time I check out, I tell myself I'm not coming back. But I come back, because it's very handy to my destination and because the rates are low. And, well, there's nothing absolutely terrible about it. It's just bleak and cheap and lacking in little comforts.

I know the management can't easily do anything about the steps up to the front door from the parking lot, or the awkwardly spaced pillars in the covered garage that leads into a shabby hallway to the elevator. But so many of the other failures could be different without pushing up the cost, especially if the improvements resulted in a little boost in what's generally a very, very low occupancy. There could be bathroom fans that don't sound like jet aircraft revving up. There could be a banana or an apple with breakfast, even if meat and eggs are out of the question. There could be lamps on both sides of the bed (and somewhere in the room there could be a light bright enough to read by). There could be an extra outlet or a power bar so it's possible to have the coffee-maker and a computer plugged in at the same time. There could be a comforter on the bed that looks like a soft comforter. Maybe there could even be higher bandwidth for the wifi.

And surely something could be done to send a jolt of adrenalin through the people and systems responsible for registration. I'm not sure I have ever gone through a stay at the Peachtree without some small problem in that department, from reservation software that didn't work to arbitrary changes in the loyalty card program.

Most of all, when people send comments to the management -- especially in response to an e-mail survey that asks for comments -- the management could consider responding.

So: it's mediocre. And yet I know I'll be back. It's nearby, it's cheap, and I have to stress that it's clean (except for the heating and cooling unit in the room I occupied this visit, ecch) and the hot water is hot. Maybe the Peachtree has an inferiority complex because the Best Western is right next door?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halifaxborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFrontOffice, Front Office Manager at Thriftlodge Kingston, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and we are taking your comments to heart and are always working on improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thriftlodge Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thriftlodge Kingston

Property: Thriftlodge Kingston
Address: 1187 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada (Formerly Peachtree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Thriftlodge Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Thriftlodge Kingston! For your upcoming visit to the area, choose the most comfortable, well-appointed of all the hotels in Kingston. Here you will find meeting and event space, all the amenities you want and so much more - choose us! Our Kingston Hotel's Amenities Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Complimentary High-Speed Internet Complimentary Parking Pet Friendly (up to 200 lbs) In-Room Dining Area In-Room Coffee and Tea Maker Mini-Refrigerator We are located near downtown Kingston, putting you in the best possible location for business, leisure or a bit of both. You'll find copious dining and shopping spots, as well as entertainment options for the entire family. The rooms and suites of The Thriftlodge are spacious, clean and perfect for your Kingston area stay. We also offer loft suites equipped with a fireplace for the relaxing Kingston hotel getaway you've imagined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thriftlodge Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peachtree Hotel Kingston
Thriftlodge Kingston Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing